We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 June 2009

The Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle is pricey but given its location that isn't surprising. It is moments away from the waterfront and not far from the famous Gas Town. We had a 'View' type double room on the 29th floor which, as the name suggests, looked out over Vancouver harbour and across to North Vancouver. Couldn't really ask for more! Excellent location, service and facilities.

We did notice some major construction work across the road infront of the hotel. It is possible that once finished, the new building may block some of the view.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Have_Bags_Can_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,841)
There are newer reviews for Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,506 - 1,512 of 1,841 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2009

Although a fairly typical bog-standard North American business/leisure 5-star hotel, the Pinnacle did tick all the boxes and it does have a good location. Our view was all right, if not spectacular, parking was easy, the breakfasts were excellent, and the rooms large. We were able to easily walk to anywhere in the West End and to Stanley Park. I don't remember hearing any noise from the hallway or other rooms.
We had once stayed at the Fairmont at the waterfront and, over-all, I think that was a better hotel, but the Pinnacle's location would make me choose it the next time.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurfaceTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

I stayed there for a week of business. Very professional and accomodating staff. The hotel itself is great. The location is walking distance to a number of points of interest. Great restaraunt. What more could you ask for???

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laxdad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2009

I have been to Vancouver numerous times, and when I have stayed there on previous occasions, the hotels have run the gamut from decent to poor. On this occasion, while attending a Canucks hockey game, I decided to give the Marriott Pinnacle a try.

The property is relatively easy to get to, though it could be easy to miss as the signage on the side of the building is somewhat subdued. But from check-in throughout the course of the stay, the guest feels as if he is in a luxury hotel. I had a room on the top floor with a king bed and harbor view. The decor is standard Marriott - nothing terribly flashy - but the layout spacious and very comfortable. The view was panoramic and provided much scenic beauty. The bathroom was also spacious and featured stand-alone shower and bathtub. There is turndown service in the evening, in which a complimentary bottle of water is provided.

From a location standpoint, the traveler couldn't do much better. Since the hotel is in a business district, the hustle and bustle does taper off in the evenings. But one is virtually steps away from Canada Place (including a SkyTrain stop), and a 5-minute walk from much of the prime shopping and entertainment in the downtown core. I walked to and from GM Place for the hockey game, which was an easy 15-minute walk.

Parking is in a garage below the hotel; guest have the option to self-park or valet (I chose self-park, which was easy). I did not have much chance to sample the pool or other facility amenities, with the exception of the street-side lounge, which offers a nice range of drinks and - even better - late-night dinners after other restaurants and room service have closed. Breakfasts are also superb. Service - from the concierge to the front desk to servers and housekeeping - are all first-rate. The room rate - with the currency exchange factored in - was exceedingly reasonable given the quality of the facility and overall experience.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again on future overnight or longer stays in Vancouver, and would recommend it wholeheartedly to friends and family alike.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Generic90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

The hotel was clean, neat orderly. The rooms were spacious and cozy. Great bed. The staff at the hotel are what made my two weeks there unforgettable. They were at all times professional, courteous, kind and went more than once beyond the call of duty. This was everyone from the bellman to the manager. I travel allot and I cannot remember the last time the service of a hotel has impressed me so. The showcase bar & restaurant in my view is a waste of time. We had martinis and were not impressed, breakfast was also nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koshigatana_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2009

I just completed management of a small 3-day meeting at the Marriott Pinnacle and was very pleased with the property. As a meeting management professional, I work with many properties and was pleasantly surprised by the attentive service provided to our group. The front desk, bell staff, concierge and valet were friendly, courteous and very helpful. They went out of their way to get to know me during my 4 night stay. The banquet staff was also very attentive and helpful.

The rooms on the upper levels have wonderful views. My attendees were very pleased with them. Housekeeping did a great job in quickly cleaning and refreshing the rooms.

I had lunch one day in the Showcase Bar. The pizza was excellent. I'm sad that I didn't go back for another one before I left!

We negotiated the inclusion of the internet/telephone package in our contract. But I was pleased that the small business center near the lobby was accessed for free, free internet, free printing and free basic photocopying. This was a refreshing change from most other properties I've visted recently.

The location was great. Close to restaurants, Robson Street, Granville, Canada Place, etc...

This was definitely one of the best Marriotts I have seen in North America. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tagger87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

This was a great hotel for the price. I booked the hotel via a third party booking site and got a great rate - booking this way is not somthing I do often, but the rates in the City were crazy during this time period so I went this route. The rooms were cozy and the staff were wonderful. The charging for pretty much everything you use is a downer; however, the internet / long distance package for $15 a day is well worth it if you want to talk on the phone for any amount of time at all. I didn't use my cell phone at all while in the hotel - as it was included - great value and more hotels should copy. The lounge was great also.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martythemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,592 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,675 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £131 - £490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing