We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$487
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$561
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$530
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,950)
Filter reviews
1,951 results
Traveller rating
994
749
161
36
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
749
161
36
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungestanley parkcanada placeconvention centerseparate tub and showerhigh floorcorner roomwaterfront stationwithin walking distancerobson streetcruise portexcellent locationharbour viewvery nice hotelwater fronttwo blocksfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,598 - 1,603 of 1,951 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2009

We travelled across from Banff to Vancouver on the Rocky Mountaineer and stayed in the Marriott Pinnacle on the 16th Floor, where we could see part of the harbour front. Excellent accommodation and view from our room. The food in the restaurant was good too. We had room service on our first morning for breakfast because of all the travelling. Excellent base for water front restaurants, and banks, tours and the ferry to Vancouver Island. Also ten minute drive from Stanley Park. Hope to go back another time - fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank -champagne1_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

This was our first trip to Canada and we picked the best hotel - it was excellent.

Service was fantastic with nothing too much trouble - it made the holiday.

Restaurant had great food and wine - we would fully recommend this hotel. We will certainly be staying there when we go back.

Rooms were very clean and spacious - try and book a bay view if you can.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

This hotel is Fabulous! Not to mention the grand area, Beautiful Pool and Rooms, And a Overall 5 Stars. There was nothing wrong with the service at all, Perfectly friendly and efficient. Nothing much else to say about this hotel but that its a grand stay and you will love it!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metamorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

I have used this hotel several times as an overnight stay when arriving from or travelling back to London. I know that I am always going to have a comfortable bed and a good night’s sleep with friendly and warm Canadian service!
The reception and concierge staff are very efficient and make you feel that you have “come home”. Nothing seems too much trouble.
Rooms are large and if you are higher up the building you have good views across the river including to Stanley Park, Lions Gate Bridge, the Float Plane Terminal, etc.
Executive Rooms have bath and separate shower cubicle.
If you've got the energy there's a huge swimming pool.
Staff in executive lounge are particularly helpful and can resolve any queries about what to do in Vancouver.
Restaurant food is excellent with attentive and friendly staff.
This is definitely a hotel I shall use when in Vancouver again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yhi904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We had no complaints regarding our stay here. Our room was on a high floor with wide floor to ceiling windows and superb views. The shower was a little small but the room was large enough. All furnishings were in good shape and the room had a contemporary look. We had a decent breakfast on the concierge level..another fine view but a little crowded.

The lobby isn't that exciting..there is a restaurant/bar that always seems kind of sleepy when we walk by. The valet service was exceptional and very welcoming..wish the front desk staff had the same atitude (not bad just seemed to have lack of energy). Fitness center was very good and had nautilus, some free weights and cardio equipment.

Overall a very high quality property that is in a great location. We would recommend staying here if you are looking to be downtown or near the water.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjc260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews