We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I just keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Ranked #29 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“I just keep coming back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Once again, can't fault this place. Comfortable, excellent service, good facilities and very good food. Again, you do hear noise from the room above - general movement and also the plumbing is quite noisy. Also, this time my room overlooked the small service street, so there was a lot of very early morning noise as there were obviously deliveries or bins being emptied or something like that. Being a Delta Privilege member also brought added benefits. I do miss the minibars in the rooms!

Room Tip: Avoid room numbers 1 to 4 on each level which overlook the service side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDE260767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLDeltaDVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Delta Privilege Member,

Thank you for your on going loyalty and we appreciate your feedback. On your next stay please let one of our guest service agent know which side of the hotel you prefer and we will ensure that you do not have a view of the service lane.

Salesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    510
    90
    39
    15
See reviews for
277
452
70
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed for 2 nights after our 20 day cruise. We were offered luggage storage prior to our room being ready and after our complimentary late check-out. The staff were extremely helpful, even phoning another hotel for us to help contact a friend who was also staying in Vancouver at the same time. (for some reason our mobiles didn't connect). A great hotel for cruise ship passengers because you can walk from the pier. Our ship berthed at 7.30am just after 2 other ships which resulted in a 2 hour wait for a taxi. The hotel is located within walking distance of any public transport and the red and blue tour buses/trolleys. An easy stroll to Gastown for some great food. Last but not least our queen bed was the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever had.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNagra, Revenue Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear leue,

Thank you for review, and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sure you were glad not to have to wait in the two hour line up for a taxi, and were able to walk directly to the hotel.
We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Vancouver.

Gurpreet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

When we arrived at the hotel, they gave us delicious chocolate chip cookies. Our rooms are very clean and it comes with June Jacobs Spa Collection. The staffs are really accommodating and they will make you feel as if you are home. If you are staying at the Signature Suites, you can access the Signature Lounge. The staff there are awesome!

Room Tip: Choose the Signature Suites at 20F to 23F.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaycode23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne P, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Hello jaycode23,

There's nothing like a homemade chocolate chip cookie to make you feel at home!

Thanks for the great comments - we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and meeting our team. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Husband and I spent one night prior to a Alaskan Cruise. Very friendly staff from check-in to check-out!!! We had a room on 21st floor with balcony with great views. We upgraded to include their "Signature" Lounge. Happy Hour from 5 to 7 (honor sysytem for beer, wine and cocktails) nice appetizers. Breakfast was also included, more than just a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: From our room we could see part of the cruise ship!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisercarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbarcelon, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Glad to hear that you had an awesome experience. Thank you very much for providing your great comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

The front desk was so nice, specifically Alisson and Stephany they were very helpful and kind making my stay special.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta20122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbarcelon, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you kindly for the wonderful review, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stayed here for work.
Was really impressed with the layout of the room. The room and sleeping area were separated by a sliding partition. This worked really well for me as I ended up having to do some telecommuting from the hotel.
The location was food, parking was a little pricy ($23/ day) but to be expected when downtown vancouver.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ydennekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMBAJDELTADVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thanks you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future.

Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alert Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Wonderful location. One block from Gas Town and easy to walk to Robson Street and all the other wonderful stores in the down town area. Service in the hoteal was friendly and helpful. Surprised about the run down furniture in the rooms. We had two rooms on the 17th floor and the view of the water was beautiful, but not worth the $25.00 upgrade.

Room Tip: room 1713 has a king bed but only two chairs in the sitting area. Furiture in this room is run down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLDeltaDVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
The hotel is located near Gastown and glad to hear that you were able to walk to the other local attractions. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon

Regards
Salesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,324 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites is an all-suite hotel situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver, Canada and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Our Vancouver hotel's location is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing