We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in a good location”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This is another good example of the Delta brand (which I generally like -- see my reviews of the Delta in London, ON and the Delta Chelsea). Club rooms are very good -- nice sitting area/ study and bedroom, with decent-size bathroom. Check-in is painless and friendly. There is a business class lounge where breakfast and snacks are served, but I did not use this. Room service was prompt and of a good quality. Internet (wifi) is free and works well. Overall a good hotel for Vancouver.
This is a fairly good location near Gastown, with Tim Hortons and Starbucks very close by. Granville Street, the main shopping street, is also very close. There is also a Skytain stop (Waterfront), which makes for an inexpensive and painless journey to the airport.

Room Tip: Higher floors over a nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesArabiaFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thanks for the great review! It's 30+ degrees in Vancouver right now. Hopefully you can come back and enjoy the summer with us. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    533
    91
    40
    15
See reviews for
299
482
73
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth City, NC
Level 6 Contributor
493 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The staff at this hotel were some of the best we have ever encountered (Jessica Arthur was amazing!). They were prompt, friendly, helpful, and gave us three excellent recommendations for meals! Suites here range from roomy to downright huge! The location is also spot on -- very close to Gastown, an easy several block walk. We had drinks at the bar one night, which is around the corner from the lobby, and it was a pleasant place to unwind. The fresh, warm cookies the staff gives guests upon check in are a great touch!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grice-Fearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin P, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am pleased to here our guest service team made an impact on your stay. Vancouver is such a good place to for dining with so many restaurants and different cuisines in close proximity. We hope to have you back soon, the warm cookies and smiles will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here one day to enjoy downtown Vancouver and be close to Canada Place and the cruise ship port (4 blocks away) before an Alaska cruise. Vancouver hotels can be expensive if booked at the last minute but we got a fair price ($200) with AAA on a direct booking made about 4 months earlier. Our mini-suite was comfortable, the beds were good, the facility was quiet, early check-in was obtained with our Delta card and the staff was helpful at the desk and in the restaurant.
The hotel location is great – about 1 ½ blocks up from the main Waterfront sky-train station (great way to and from airport). A relaxing 10 or 12 block walk takes you past the water-front, cruise and convention centre, various restaurants, float plane terminal, part of the business section and to a large shopping centre (we know Gastown and did not go back into this old warehouse district).
TIP: If you travel with one suitcase each like us, the Sky-train runs directly and economically from the airport to Waterfront station (adjacent to Canada Place). It was $10 each for a day pass (sold at the airport 7-11 store or $8.75 one-way from airport and was only $2.75 each going back to airport on Saturday morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr__LS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thanks for the extensive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here in Vancouver and look forward to welcoming you back again. We'd love to here about what we can improve on to gain that 5th star!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Our room was very plain for 300$, ive had a way better room before for a lot less! Its clean and well located but we got ripped off. I am sure you can find a fantastic for that price still Vancouver downtown. The living room was empty, the room was tiny and there really was nothing special about it

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeSand55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orianna K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond. I'm sorry you felt the value for the room was not to your expectations. Unfortunately this time of year Vancouver hotel rates are higher. If you ever have questions regarding our rates please call our reservations team and we will be able to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

One thing I like most is cleanliness, followed by good service, and this had both, combined with a bit more space than average. Housekeeping, when needed was prompt and friendly. The signs of wear are just further testament to the many who have gone before. Desk and Concierge were pleasant, helpful and informative. Don't enter through the West Hastings Street entrance with bags as you will be met by steep stairs but go around the corner to the grander side entrance in Seymour St. All meals can be purchased on the premises and there is a limited array of gluten free and dairy free options. Room service is available. Just on the edge of respectability, some personal caution is required, but we did not personally have any major problems. (do though watch out for the "helpful" person who wants money for advice). Within easy walking distance of Gasworks area, Wharf area, and surrounded by retail and food courts. We enjoyed our spacious 3 night stay, without the price tag of other hotels, yet still close to train, skyway, wharfs. Starbucks just across the street, caters for those needing a dairy free milk coffee or tea.

Room Tip: View from back of hotel uninspiring, but away from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willowMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for review! We definitely have a lot of space to offer. With most of our rooms sitting between 400 & 500 square feet, there should be room to sprawl. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We've some great suggestions in Gastown for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I spent 2 days in this hotel last month and I was completely amazed with staff's hospitality and service. They let me check in early at 10 AM and also allowed me to check out late at 6 PM. It was very close to Sky Train station and Stanley Park, and in Vancouver Downtown. I will definitely stay there again and will highly recommend.

Room Tip: Parking is not free, its $33 per day, and no free breakfast but there is a Tim Horton at 2 minutes w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orianna K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay, we are looking forward to you coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
150 Mile House, B.C. Canada
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed here when spouse facilitating a workshop at the Wosk Centre which is attached to hotel so was very convenient. The rooms (suites) were very nice Didn't find the LR chairs all that comfortable to sit & watch TV but we made do. Ours suite had a separate bedroom which meant I could sleep in while spouse had to get ready for his meetings. Bed very comfortable, hotel quiet & clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Parking a bit pricey & we opted to park our own which was just across the lane from the entrance and cost $33 plus tax. Valet parking was option and cost $37 plus tax plus whatever you decide to tip valet. Hotel within walking distance of lots of good restaurants and good shopping in downtown Vancouver & the Waterfront skytrain station in downtown Vancouver. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbes150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNagra, Revenue Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear barbes150,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! It's great to hear that you were able to relax and explore downtown Vancouver while your partner was attending the work shop at the Wosk Centre.
Being located right downtown and having easy access to public transport is great to travel around town, so unless you need to bring a vehicle you will not need one to get around.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Gurpreet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#26 of 92 in Vancouver
3,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites is an all-suite hotel situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver, Canada and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Our Vancouver hotel's location is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing