We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Our family of 5 stayed two nights in July. Great location just 2 blocks from the Waterfront Skytrain station. Easy to walk or take Skytrain to all parts of the city. Room was spacious with comfortable beds and separate sitting area. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sacramento5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLDeltaDVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to welcome your family back soon.

Salesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 1,510 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed for one night before leaving to travel the west coast of the States. The lobby is very small and it feels temporary as there are islands of desks rather than a counter. However, the staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was a bit strange because there was a divider which could be closed to separate the bedroom from the sitting room but the latter had only two chairs so I am not sure why you would want to be separate from that. This room did not accommodate another bed or pull out couch. We would have welcomed a couch to relax on while watching TV. The bed and sheets were comfortable. Overall the hotel seems a little faded and we think it could use an overhaul. One thing that really annoyed us was the parking situation. We put our car in the parking garage at around 5:30 pm and took it out at 8:50 the next morning. For this, they wanted $33 as they said the charge was $22.50 a day and we had stayed over that time. We argued that a little over 15 hours does not make a full day but they charge by the calendar not the hours.

Room Tip: Don't bring a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBN_Guelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLDeltaDVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. I would personally like to discuss this matter with you and can be reached at 604-689-8188 at your convenience.

Looking forward to speaking to you soon

Regards
Salesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

From little kid gift bags at check-in, to staff knowing our family after our first day the Delta was wonderful. We booked on the concierge/club floor and received a continental breakfast for each morning of our stay, snacks and beverages as part of the package. The breakfasts were good, with a hot option such as quiche, and again the personalized service was great. We also did a parking included stay that was well worth the extra. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of Canada Place, and other destinations but with a 3 and 6 year old we took advantage of the bus routes on the block that take you most tourist destinations without transfers and in as much time as it would take to drive (just be aware the buses take exact COIN only, no bills as we saw many tourists like ourselves surprised by that, but the bus drivers didn't seem to mind and let folks ride anyway). Only drawback for my family at this hotel was the lack of a pool, but that wouldn't stop us from returning to the same hotel if we come back to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin P, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

We are so pleased to here your family enjoyed their time at our property and in Vancouver! Booking a Signature Club room has great value when your travelling with a family, we are glad you took advantage of it. We hope to have you and your family back soon. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We booked this for three nights using cheaphotels.com and it was real winner. The staff was wonderfully helpful and the locale is perfectly central. The big bonus was that we were upgraded to a two room suite, which allowed us to get some proper sleep when jet lagged. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank room101studio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLDeltaDVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights and loved every minute. Rooms were clean and spacious, beds were super comfortable and all staff were helpful and friendly. Location was great and a five minute walk to sky train,sea-bus and all major bus routes. Love the warm cookies at check-in also. Will return next trip to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayaluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLDeltaDVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for your nice comments, hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I had stayed at this hotel on business 6-7 years. Being with government, for a conference, we had been offered pretty nice rooms. Back this year with family, got an awkwardly configured 'suite' (small bedroom with double beds, terrible view, high noise), with a useless 'sitting room/office' room (not comfortable to watch tv, terrible working spaçe). Furniture was dirty, not clear when the carpet was last vacuumed properly (crumbs), cramped bathroom with minimal amenities. No pool, awkward and expensive parking arrangement, not very kid friendly. Not impressed at all at the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLDeltaDVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, I am sorry to hear about your stay and would like to personally address your concerns. I can be contacted at 604-689-8188 to further discuss this matter.

Regards
Salesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My stay at the Delta was one one of the best sleeps that l have ever had considering that it was a hotel bed, as sometimes it can be hit and miss in terms of comfort when staying at hotels. It was a hot summer evening outside and the sleeping temperature in the room was perfect. When l returned home l telephoned the hotel to inquire regarding mattress & pillows that l had slept on, and they promptly returned my call to give me the information. The one thing l did notice which was unusual, was the coffee pot was plugged into the bathroom wall on the counter next to the sink, and the coffee cups & glasses were located out where the armoire was located. Just thought it wasn't in the most hygienic place. Otherwise, a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janetnanaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for your comments. Our beds are always a great place for a restful sleep. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites

Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £109 - £423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites is an all-suite hotel situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver, Canada and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Our Vancouver hotel's location is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing