We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance with Home away from Home hospitality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elegance with Home away from Home hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I travel for business once a quarter to Vancouver. The staff are exceptional and the amenities are perfect. From the warm cookie when you check in, to the yoga/workout facilitites, and the lounge/dining areas, you will feel welcome and perfectly taken care of. Location, Location of course is also part of the package. Just a short walk to the sea wall or the Gaslight district. You'll be happy you chose the Delta Vancouver Suites!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Wow! Thank you for such a great review! Gina and Alison are great assets to our team and we'll make sure they are recognized for their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    502
    88
    39
    15
See reviews for
273
447
70
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

My hubby and I have been to Vancouver a few times this year for various events. The first time we went my hubby called in to make a special request and he met Alison K, who went out of her way to make sure to help us out. She even left a personalized card in the room! We have been back a couple of times since and each time the staff is friendly and helpful. Alison always greets us with a smile and has great suggestions on things to see and do. We had breakfast in the Club Lounge on Saturday and were greeted by Gina, who was also very friendly and helpful. I travel quite a bit and the service at this hotel is one of the best! The beds are also very comfy which is great after a long day of walking around Vancouver. I will definitely continue to stay at the Delta whenever in Vancouver.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sab_Nav82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin P, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
I am glad to here Alison made a positive impact on your stay! I will be sure to recognize her on your behalf! We look forward to having you back soon. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and for staying at out property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

I use the Delta regularly for work travel. I always get great service and an excellent room. Their staff are consistent, friendly and helpful. The parking arrangements work quite well and your vehicle remains accessible. If you are coming from the airport, via skytrain, you are only 1 block from the terminal station.
The room quality is top notch, with decent city views and a quiet atmosphere. Many of the rooms have a separate room for the bed and TV, which adds a touch of elegance. I'm surprised how competitive the room pricing is, for what you get. I have made a special effort to stay in this hotel, even if it adds a few minutes to my walk to a meeting.
If you travel much, you may have found that you can be annoyed by things like ill-scented soaps or shampoos. I like the Delta's products enough, that I take the partially used stuff home with me. I also appreciate the quality of mattress and pillows too.
This is a glowing review, only because I've been disappointed so many times elsewhere. This is a hotel that makes me feel like home. It deserves some praise for that.

Room Tip: See if you can get a unit with a bedroom suite, or one of the corner rooms with 2 walls of glass. Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin P, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a pleasant detailed review. I am glad our staff and product make it feel like a second home for you. We hope to have you back soon. Thank you for staying at the Delta Vancouver Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Had to book at short notice. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble. They were so kind without being intrusive. Would stay there again. Close to Waterfront station, Gastown etc...........ideal place to stay. Lovely clean rooms, and a varied breakfast menu. Spent most days out, so never got to have dinner at the Hotel, but I imagine it would have been of a similar standard to breakfast menu. Would recommend friends to stay there. Bedrooms had TV - as did the lounge.

Room Tip: Rooms are nicely furnished, and the room I stayed in was quiet, with no Street noise. Stayed on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jillford299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bc canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Nice big rooms and especially big bathroom. The desk and wifi connection were convenient too. I did not eat at the restaurant or bar but judging by the number of people that were I expect that it was good ... the menu looked interesting and I liked that the menu was posted in the elevator, so easy to review.
Parking rate was atrocious but I guess all downtown hotels are about the same. Consider parking right across the street at DPS parking for less than half the cost.
Also note that although the hotel is listed as 550 W Hastings the front door and valet and parking is actually on Seymour Street. Very confusing for rainy night arrival by car. (apparently they have requested an address change but were refused)

Room Tip: Fitness center is on the 4th floor if that is of interest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank murphyBcCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin P, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Pleased to here you had a good overall stay, next time you will have to try the restaurant it is good as the menu sounds! We hope to have you back soon. Thank you for staying at the Delta Vancouver Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastchester, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

perfect for 2 people with diff sleeping patterns. extremely comfortable, well-appointed (2) rooms with 2 TVs, lots os closets, great bathroom. and the staff was SOOOOO helpful and pleasant. perfect location.

Room Tip: no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin P, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for the feedback! We are pleased you had a great experience at our property, and were both able to get a good rest. Sorry about the parkade elevators being down, we are working with the company that owns the parkade to get it fixed as soon as possible. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Whenever I go to Vancouver, I ALWAYS stay at the Delta Vancouver suites. The place is super clean, al staff are above par and very professional and the location is really convenient.
The breakfast is what I look forward to the most when I'm there. Try the veggie benny! Outstanding! Eggs Benedict with avocado and portobello mushroom in lieu of bacon.

Room Tip: All rooms I've had we're excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin P, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for the nice comments, we think we are the best Delta in all of Canada as well! I am glad you like all are rooms and also the vegetarian benedict! Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, we hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Davie Village
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Vancouver Suites is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of downtown Vancouver and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Delta Vancouver Suites is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing