We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Lovely hotel, close to a Skytrain station, the waterfront and several very nice restaurants. I enjoyed the polite and helpful staff, a clean and very quiet room and a well-equipped 24-hour fitness centre. Would recommend it without hesitation to business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank France L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    519
    90
    40
    15
See reviews for
285
460
72
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
189 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at their “Signature Club Suite” for one night after a concert. What a joke that was. The room was so depressing and there was a huge noisy draft coming from the main door. The room was just cold and depressing. Bed was king size and very cozy and comfortable.

We arrived around 11pm to find main doors locked so we had to circle the block to the other entrance. Upon entering the hotel no one was to be found for a few minutes. Finally a man approached and I had a difficult time to understand him due to his very thick accent. When we booked they were offering complimentary self-parking. He was prepared to charge us for it so I had to show him the their own website. He offered me a cookie after checking in. I found that to be extremely lame.

So called suite located on top three floors allowed access to their “Club Floor Lounge” for continental breakfast. I suppose if you are the pretension type than go for it, otherwise big deal. We had better breakfasts at motels at half the price. Overall this hotel was nothing special. Room was dated and cold and service was horrible. Asked where the parking was and he mumbled something and sent me off. Had to walk in all different directions to make our way back to the hotel. And when it was time to leave the parking garage it was a five minute chat with the valet explaining that I wasn’t given a parking ticket that the guy simply opened the gate for me telling me all would be fine.

We will not be staying here again and would not recommend this hotel. We found it to be very pretentious. Call your rooms whatever you want but a dump is still a dump.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJDFNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke R, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We want all of our guests to have a great experience while visiting our hotel. I was very concerned to see that you were not satisfied with your stay and would love the opportunity to speak with you in more detail. Please feel free to contact me directly at 604-899-3400 or by e-mail at luke.russell@deltahotels.com. I look forward to hearing from you!

Kindest regards,
Luke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Delta Suites was very centrally located in Vancouver for a recent 4 night stay . I requested an early check in after a long flight from Australia and my room was ready to occupy at 9:30am on arrival. Room was comfortable with a separate bedroom, daily cleaning service, very helpful staff at front desk, concierge and in the restaurant. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This lovely hotel, situated in close proximity to the waterfront at Coal Harbour and within walking distance of many places in downtown Vancouver.
The staff are friendly and go beyond expectations.

I appreciate all the staff, including Alison at the front desk, Mary Ann in housekeeping, Phil, Jessica at the front desk, Donny who is there to help with my bags and getting a taxi; Steven in the restaurant who serves me a lovely breakfast.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Windows are lovely as they open!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you so much for recognizing so many of our team members! We'll make sure to pass on your comments to everyone. Thank you so much for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel is situated in the perfect location, close to downtown, shopping, transportation, entertainment, Stanley Park, Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. Loved shopping down Robson Street. If this is your first trip to Vancouver, this is the place to stay. Worth the money and everything is at your fingertips, service was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_Marichia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I have stayed at this property several times and am always impressed by the quality of service I receive. From Alison's warm familiar welcoming greeting to Remy remembering and promptly serving me my breakfast order! I'm not too sure how she does it - but she is amazing! Thank you again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin P, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback! I am glad Alison and Remy made an impact on your stay. We hope to have you back soon. Thank you for staying at the Delta Vancouver Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Nicer than a Holiday Inn but not as nice as a Westin. Somewhere in between. Bed is comfortable but sofa in living room is a bit cheap looking. Bathroom is clean and bright - but somewhat sterile and not luxurious. Wifi is fast and free. HUGE plus.

The hotel is very clean and obviously well maintained. Good location. Clearly designed for business travelers or a family looking for something above average without going broke.

Annoying that they charge 40 bucks for valet - but no valet or doorman was there when I arrived. Also took them 20 minutes to pull my car in the morning. If you are going to have a valet service, you should actually have a valet service.

I'd stay here again if I was looking for something reasonably nice but didn't want to spend too much money. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aksunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for providing this extensive review. I am sorry to read that you experienced some issues with our valet team and the abnormally long wait times. I will be sure to follow up as this is not a common occurrence with our staff. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Hopefully we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,353 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites is an all-suite hotel situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver, Canada and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Our Vancouver hotel's location is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing