We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Spacious Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A friend and I stayed at this hotel at the end of April. It was very clean and had a ton of space. Comfortable beds! It also had a very sweet seating area with two armchairs and a table. Very close to Waterfront Station and the convention centers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanieTravels87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

We recently stayed for 3 nights and it was a great stay. Concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable. They stored our bags while we went on our cruise for a week and everything was in our room when we returned to the hotel to stay for another night post cruise. Very handy location. Room was great. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin P, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for giving us feedback, we are glad you had an awesome stay at our hotel. We hope you also had a pleasant time on your cruise. We look forward to having you again soon! Thank you for staying at the Delta Vancouver Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed on 23rd floor due to last minute upgrade option (well worth it if you get offered it, as it includes free continental breakfast, amazing views and service). Great rooms, clean and modern. Free and exceptionally fast Wi Fi available at the hotel....no password required, you just connect straightaway. Food in the restaurant was very nice (pappardelle for dinner was totally worth it). Great views of downtown Vancouver. Good enough location where shops/cafes and harbour are within comfortable walking distance. Staff are exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable - special mention goes to Diane and Gina (breakfast attendants) who were so efficient and ever so friendly and to our room cleaners who did an amazing job. I would not hesitate to stay here again....beats some other pretentious hotels I've stayed in, as it's a lot more personal. Thanks DVS! :)

Room Tip: Ask for the signature club upgrade for $40 per night extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lals_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at DVS because it was only a few blocks from the Convention Center and Canada Place. While it was a bit pricey, the service was excellent. We enjoyed an evening at the bar when we were too tired to go out. The bar was quiet and offered food as well as drinks. We had breakfast every morning. The breakfast menu was varied, items were perfectly prepared and the service attentive. The concierge staff was very helpful, recommending tours and restaurants at our request. The cleaning staff was very professional and kind as well. By the time we left, we knew staff by name and they knew us. It felt like home.

Room Tip: These are all suites so we had a separate sleeping area and a pull out couch (which we didn't ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience here at the Delta Vancouver Suites.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the quality of service provided by our front desk team. Here at Delta we want to create memorable experiences. After reading your review I can tell that we make quite the impression.

Please come and visit your second home soon. If you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I've been back to Vancouver several times for meetings, and I've come to rely on the Delta. The rooms are attractive, well-equipped, and quiet. The location is only a few blocks from the convention center (the blocks are longer when it rains), and one block away from the SkyTrain station. I didn't try the restaurant this time, but the staff are uniformly friendly and helpful at the hotel. It's very clean, and the beds are extremely comfortable. I'll be back. Oh yes, best of all, it's right next door to the delightful Vancouver Pen Shop.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We visited Vancouver for 7 days with our two children and found a comfortable hotel.

- DELTA SUITES in downtown -

The staff were very very helpful and friendly especially Memy Bosa the waitress from the restaurant. We got a lot of tips for sightseeing and infos about the canadian citizen/landscape...

The hotel is in the middle of Downtown, so everything is reachable by walking.

When we're visiting Vancouver once again this hotel would be our first address!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin P, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience about your stay. It is a pleasure to know that Remy provided such great service to you in the restaurant, we will be sure to recognize and thank her on your behalf. Thank you for staying at the Delta Vancouver suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

An extended weekend stay to combine work and fun was made so much better by the great staff at this perfectly located hotel.

We arrived very early in the morning, having walked a few blocks from the Canada Line stop, Were a little surprised that the Hastings St. entrance was not on the reception level, but soon learned that the Seymour St. entrance was the way to go. Not surprisingly, our room was not ready at that early hour, so we checked out luggage and took off for Granville Island - the bus stop was about a block away.

When we returned, found our upgraded room exceeded our expectations. Lovely suite, two big TVs, large bathroom , 2 closets and great beds.

Most everything was near perfection during the whole stay -- in-room WiFi good, wired internet blazing fast, beds and linens very, very nice, and the service in Club Lounge terrific. Having access to the Club Lounge was a bonus -- breakfast included fresh fruit, Starbucks coffee and a lovely view of city.

We only ate once at Spenser's. The quality of the food and service were good. A large bowl of soup is $11, but was very tasty.

My business meeting in the hotel was good.

It is hard to think about what could be improved about the hotel, except maybe its street access. For such a lovely place, the first impression created by the drive-up entrance does not do justice to the rest of the facility. And there is no pool.

So all-in-all a great hotel, wonderful service and a location that is terrific for exploring both the downtown and the whole city because its closeness to all three train lines.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pengAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey about your recent stay at the hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to create a memorable experience and that we met your expectations. We enjoy reading guests comments, thus this helps us in providing guest satisfaction.

We will be sure to thank everyone on your behalf. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again for choosing Delta Vancouver Suites and we hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,550 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,646 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites

Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £111 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites is an all-suite hotel situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver, Canada and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Our Vancouver hotel's location is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Splitty, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing