We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot Right Next to Gastown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels Vancouver Downtown Suites
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We picked this hotel because of it's proximity to Gastown. It is just a block away from the beginning of the district and near some waterfront as well. On check in, Courtney was very friendly and had some great local recommendations for us (ask her about her nick name). The rooms were nice, though better suited to a couple than the 3 per room we packed in for a bachelor party. Still serviceable with 3 guys per room. If you do not plan to take advantage of the free hors d'oeuvres and breakfast, there is no need to spend the extra $ on the Signature Suites. With 6 of us to feed each morning, the signature lounge paid for itself. Otherwise, forget about hanging there and get out to the great bars and restaurants in Gastown.
Clean hotel, friendly staff, great views, and very convenient location.

Room Tip: The Signature Club rooms are on the higher floors and have the best views. We were on the 21st or 22...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianni_R94130, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Confirmed Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share the great news about your recent stay.

We are delighted to know that our Guest Service Agent was able to assist you and share her recommendations about our local venues, restaurants and activities with you. I will be sure to thank her on your behalf. I am also glad that you found the Signature Club Lounge at your liking and what it offered as well.

Thank you for choosing us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 1,519 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I come up from Seattle and stay in Vancouver at least a couple times a year and for years we've stayed at this hotel. Originally we booked it based on a deal through a booking site, but continue to stay there based on the friendly staff, clean modern rooms, and location (Robson Street shopping, Stanley Park, other downtown areas). Lately we have stayed in club level rooms, which tend to be very pricey, but for our last stay we had a corner room on the top floor with both city and water views. It was very pretty.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HungryJack32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianni_R94130, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and the friendliness of our staff members. Our Club rooms are are available for an extra compared to the Delta Category rooms as they include Continental Buffet Breakfast in our private lounge and include a Happy Hour from 5-7pm that serves complimentary hors-d'oeuvres and canapés along with complimentary coffee, selection of teas, juices and pop.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Its seems to me like the rooms are all suites, we had a small living room attached, which was a nice surprise. Nice concierge service by Phi; at the lobby. He gave me all kinds of tips on how to get to Vancouver Island, how to get to Gas Town, prices and transportation. Phil is great! Location is ideal, close to Gas Town and Canada Place, and right across the street from a revolving restaurant. We had breakfast at Spencer's, it was good. Would I stay here again, probably. It was close to everything, secure and staff was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianni_R94130, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that our guest service agent was able to assist you in finding numerous activities around the Vancouver area and Victoria. We will be sure to thank him on your behalf.

We hope to welcome you back soon to our hotel.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the Delta Vancouver for our 40th wedding anniversary. From the moment we entered the staff assisted us with several inquiries. We were able to check in our room early and given a later checkout time. They recommended a restaurant for our celebration and made us the reservation. They also set us up with a cab. We had appetizers and drinks available in the vip area. However, on the cab trip I left my phone on the seat. The hotel called the cab place and enabled us to converse with the company in order to retrieve my phone. Although the cab company did not find my phone, the hotel followed up in an effort to support us. Our room was given additional towels and turn down service was there in our absence. I could not have had more support for a good stay or a place more insightful for the our needs. If I go back to Vancouver, I will stay at the Delta without question.

Room Tip: This hotel is within walking distance or a short cab ride to the waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank larren c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel based on your experience.

I am glad to hear that our staff members were able to assist you during your stay and provide you with information about our local restaurants and activities in the vicinity. I am sad to hear that you were not able to retrieve your cell phone from the cab but that we assisted you in the process.

Hope to welcome you back shortly and do not hesitate to contact us if your require additional assistance.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was the first time I stayed in Delta Suites, although I had attended conferences and workshops there previously, and I was really impressed by the friendliness of the staff, the comfort of the room and the view. For those who are catching a cruise ship, as we did, the location is ideal as it puts you close to the terminal and within easy walking distance to many of the key attractions (and within a block of main transportation hubs).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking to time to rate us on your last stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you chose to stay after attending different conferences and workshops in the past. I am glad to hear that we were able to provide great customer service to you and that our staff was very friendly. I will make sure to thank them all on your behalf.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Don’t be misled by the term “Suites” as rooms ending in 09 have the “bedroom” and “living area” separated by a television and interior pillar. Those rooms, however, are corner ones and have widows facing West and North. They are great if you do not have guests.

North-east corner rooms are best suited for one person or friendly couples as they are exceeding small, but have a separate bedroom and work area. Maximum occupancy is two.

West-facing suites have interior bedrooms without any natural ventilation, which is unfortunate, but part of the design of the hotel.

Try to snag room 2310 as it has a small balcony and is superb. It is on the “Signature Club” floor. However....

The “Signature Club” Lounge is on the 21st floor and is sometimes managed by a Dragon Lady who makes sure that you do not “over pour”. Initially, one could happily compare the Delta “Signature Club” lounge with the Gold Lounge of Fairmont, not as fancy, but a worthwhile upgrade.

Now, carefully consider what your needs are. Foods offerings are not replaced 30 – 40 minutes before closing, and the selections are unimaginative, and very much picked over. Cold selections are not necessarily kept chilled.

The “Signature Club” lounge is great if you have business in different time zones (Hong Kong, Dubai) as they have on-demand coffee machines. Delta has replaced their in-room coffee machines with a one cup dispenser, into a cardboard cup. It makes two cups which is not conducive to working throughout the night.

To the North of the hotel (across Hastings Street) is a great food mall with a very helpful liquor store. The Canada Line to / from the airport is extremely accessible and makes the trip faster and less expensive than a cab.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BCKootenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Delta Vancouver provided Cycling 530 pedalling for pediatrics BC Children's Hospital with a very comfortable overnight stay. The staff was prepared and ready to accommodate us. The suite we were provided with was clean and very we'll kept. We had cycled 672km over 6 days & Delta Vancouver was a quiet hotel to sleep in. The hotel provided us with a late checkout which was greatly appreciated as we were presenting the following morning at BC Children's Hospital. We look forward to staying with Delta Vancouver as a family and next cycling fundraiser.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank QuesnelCycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
West End
Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,697 reviews
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Vancouver Downtown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Vancouver Downtown Suites

Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £116 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels Vancouver Downtown Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites is an all-suite hotel situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver, Canada and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Our Vancouver hotel's location is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels Vancouver Downtown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing