We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly, European Style in a Good Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly, European Style in a Good Way”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Delta Suites in Vancouver the night before our Disney cruise. It suited our needs well. The entrance and the lobby reminded me of mid-priced European hotels, which was clean and modern with a friendly staff. The lobby was minimalist and small, but I don’t need a huge lobby. However, the lobby is a bit strange with 2 main entrances. We got a deluxe suite with 2 double beds and a pullout sofa, which was in a “separate” living room. Frosted pocket doors separated the living room and bedroom. Both rooms had a flat screen TV and when we shut the pocket doors they did a surprisingly good job of separating the noise. Our room was tight on space, but I didn’t find that to be a problem, maybe if we were going to stay a week and needed space to spread-out it might be a problem, but for one night it was no big deal. My 10-year-old daughter slept on the pullout sofa and found it comfortable. The beds were very nice and we had lots of pillows with a variety of pillow styles. The bathroom was basic, but clean and modern. We were on a higher floor and could see our Disney Ship from our window, which made the kids very excited. All and all we had a good night’s stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBBuzzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your needs. It is nice to know that you found our hotel suitable for you and your family before catching the Disney Cruise the next day.

Once again thank you for staying at Delta Vancouver Suites, if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    539
    91
    40
    15
See reviews for
307
491
74
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel during June 2014 and found it to be an excellent hotel. From the moment we checked in the staff could not do enough to help us. Check in was easy and staff friendly. We had a room on the seventh floor which was spacious and well maintained. The room had a separate living area and bedroom area with two double beds. In the living area was a safe and mini fridge. The beds were comfy and everything was kept very clean. Breakfast was very nice with a good choice of reasonably priced food. The hotel is centrally located in downtown Vancouver near the rail station and a five minute walk to the waterfront and Canada Place. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel9033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and the friendliness of our staff members and the quality service that they provided and the cleanliness of our rooms. We will make sure to thank each department (housekeeping, restaurant and front desk) on your behalf.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Arrived after our flight from the UK...took a limo SUV to the hotel from the airport for around $55CAD....staff extremely helpful and very pleasant on checking in. We had booked a one bedroom suite and it was ample for the four of us including the two boys.
This hotel does not much have much kerb appeal from outside but is lovely inside.
Felt that the hotel was in a location that was on the edge of a dodgy area..but we never felt threatened or intimidated when we went out and about to the likes of GasTown etc.
$10 taxi fare one way to get to Stanley Park...ten minute walk down to the fabulous waterfront location.
Great hotel to stay in for anytime spent in Downtown Van...would definitely stay there again...staff are really professional and in my opinion were a credit to this hotel company..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 600Kayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the quality service from our front desk agents and all the member you encountered during your stay. We will be sure to thank them all on your behalf. Fortunately., we are located to Historic Gastown where millions of tourist every day walk through its safe streets.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I have stayed here on numerous occasions, we actually used to live in downtown Vancouver and every time we come back we stay here. The service is great, I love the cookie you get on arrival, and the rooms are beautiful and clean. The food in their lounge is awesome, their charcuterie plate is to die for! The one negative thing I have to say about this is the parking. The first two levels of their underground parking are reserved, and then you have to cart your luggage up some stairs to get to the elevator that will take you to the adjacent hotel. Really that is a minimal inconvenience though, compared to the overall stay here. Top drawer!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coaster84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great news about your stay.

We are delighted to know that you have chosen the Delta Vancouver Suites as your top choice when travelling to Downtown Vancouver. We dearly appreciate your loyalty. I will make sure to thank our team members for the quality of their service, on your behalf. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with our parking. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our Senior Management as it will give us the opportunity to address your concerns.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emery
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I am currently staying at Delta Vancouver Suites and have been so impressed with their customer service that I'm prompted to write a review (which I don't often do) before I even leave. Upon checking-in, the staff was helpful with suggestions of where to go and things to do. They offered to have us email our tickets to Victoria to them so they could print them out for us. Then today they showed up with a cake and a signed card from the staff congratulating us on out engagement! How nice that they went out of their way to make our stay special. I should also note that the room is wonderful and out views are amazing! We have a corner room so we have large expansive windows from floor to ceiling across two walls. The bed is comfortable and everything has been impeccable so far. We are very delighted with our stay!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that our team prepare a cake and card to celebrate your engagement. We will be sure to thank them all on your behalf. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your room. Thank you for these wonderful comments.

We hope to welcome you back soon to the Delta Vancouver Suites.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Delta Hotel is in a great location, walking distance to shops & restaurants. We stayed in a suite with a king bed, not much of a view, but for the price it is excellent. The beds are very comfortable, pillows are great and the rooms are clean. The bathroom is a good size, needs some updating, the lights are very neon bright, but it is very clean. The staff is very friendly. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Confirmed Traveler,

Thank you so much for sharing the great news about your recent stay.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed every feature in the room and the cleanliness of it. We will be sure to thank our Rooms Quality Attendant on your behalf. Our hotel is very well located between Historic Gastown and the Waterfront, accessible to local shops and venues.

We hope to welcome you back very soon to our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinborough, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The location is really good, close to the waterfront, Gastown restaurants and Skytrain for the airport, and walkable to downtown shopping, albeit slightly uphill.

Our 13th floor suite had a small sliver of harbour view, was well sized and although the bathroom was compact it was fine. The place was perfectly clean, the bed comfortable and the airconditioning was neither too cold or too noisy (a problem in many hotels) and appreciated in a warm Vancouver summer. The staff were friendly and helpful, including getting 'grandstand' tickets for the fireworks at short notice. The free WiFi was great.

All in all, a good choice and one we would repeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumac2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff members. We will thank them on your behalf. I do want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about the A/C issues that you might encountered. This gives us the opportunity to address these concerns.

We hope to welcome you back soon to Vancouver and to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,609 reviews
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites is an all-suite hotel situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver, Canada and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Our Vancouver hotel's location is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing