We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Delta Suites has small but clean rooms and it is located within walking distance of Gas Town and shopping. It is also only about 1 mile from Stanley Park so for runners it is a good location too. Secure parking is available for a fee. As a family of 5 I was happy to get a room that could accomodate all of us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear Confirmed Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey about your recent stay at the hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location of our property convenient to your needs thus enhancing your experience at the hotel.

We hope to welcome you and your family in a near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

655 - 661 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at the Delta Suites for one night following our Disney cruise. It is about two blocks from Canada place, so no need for a taxi unless you have a mountain of luggage (however you need to enter through the Seymour Street entrance instead of West Hastings to avoid lugging your suitcases up a flight of stairs ; but this was our issue. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable with a separate double bed room and living room (TVs in both rooms). Wi-Fi was included as well as all the standard amenities. Hotel staff were all very friendly and provided helpful information and coupons. We did not eat in the hotel. Plenty of restaurants including a Starbucks on every corner. Would certainly recommend this hotel if you need easy access to cruise ships. It is also very convenient to the gastown restaurant area. Just don't walk too far east late a night.

Room Tip: Before booking join the Privilege club to get free wifi and early 9:00am check-in for cruise arrival...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location of our property very convenient to the Cruise Terminal and to historic Gastown.

We offer complimentary wi-fi throughout the hotel rooms and lobby area. Joining the Delta Privilege Program is a good way to show your loyalty to the Delta Brand and getting some great privileges.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night but everything was good. Special mention to the concierge who provided kids with activity pack and gsve great tips. Room was clean and spacious. Location very good. Quiet yet in middle of everything. Did not eat at hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us.

We are happy to hear that the kids enjoyed the packages that we gave them at check-in. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed yourselves at the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the Delta. Service was spectacular, we had a small mix up with the deal we were supposed to receive but the staff worked efficiently to fix the issue and make sure we were satisfied.

Room Tip: Make sure to upgrade your room package
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sydneyw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are happy to know that our staff were able to find a solution to the mix up that you encountered during your stay. We will be sure to thank them on your behalf.

Once again thank you for staying at Delta Vancouver Suites, if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 604-689-8188.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Delta Suites in Vancouver the night before our Disney cruise. It suited our needs well. The entrance and the lobby reminded me of mid-priced European hotels, which was clean and modern with a friendly staff. The lobby was minimalist and small, but I don’t need a huge lobby. However, the lobby is a bit strange with 2 main entrances. We got a deluxe suite with 2 double beds and a pullout sofa, which was in a “separate” living room. Frosted pocket doors separated the living room and bedroom. Both rooms had a flat screen TV and when we shut the pocket doors they did a surprisingly good job of separating the noise. Our room was tight on space, but I didn’t find that to be a problem, maybe if we were going to stay a week and needed space to spread-out it might be a problem, but for one night it was no big deal. My 10-year-old daughter slept on the pullout sofa and found it comfortable. The beds were very nice and we had lots of pillows with a variety of pillow styles. The bathroom was basic, but clean and modern. We were on a higher floor and could see our Disney Ship from our window, which made the kids very excited. All and all we had a good night’s stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BBBuzzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your needs. It is nice to know that you found our hotel suitable for you and your family before catching the Disney Cruise the next day.

Once again thank you for staying at Delta Vancouver Suites, if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel during June 2014 and found it to be an excellent hotel. From the moment we checked in the staff could not do enough to help us. Check in was easy and staff friendly. We had a room on the seventh floor which was spacious and well maintained. The room had a separate living area and bedroom area with two double beds. In the living area was a safe and mini fridge. The beds were comfy and everything was kept very clean. Breakfast was very nice with a good choice of reasonably priced food. The hotel is centrally located in downtown Vancouver near the rail station and a five minute walk to the waterfront and Canada Place. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel9033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and the friendliness of our staff members and the quality service that they provided and the cleanliness of our rooms. We will make sure to thank each department (housekeeping, restaurant and front desk) on your behalf.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Arrived after our flight from the UK...took a limo SUV to the hotel from the airport for around $55CAD....staff extremely helpful and very pleasant on checking in. We had booked a one bedroom suite and it was ample for the four of us including the two boys.
This hotel does not much have much kerb appeal from outside but is lovely inside.
Felt that the hotel was in a location that was on the edge of a dodgy area..but we never felt threatened or intimidated when we went out and about to the likes of GasTown etc.
$10 taxi fare one way to get to Stanley Park...ten minute walk down to the fabulous waterfront location.
Great hotel to stay in for anytime spent in Downtown Van...would definitely stay there again...staff are really professional and in my opinion were a credit to this hotel company..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 600Kayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the quality service from our front desk agents and all the member you encountered during your stay. We will be sure to thank them all on your behalf. Fortunately., we are located to Historic Gastown where millions of tourist every day walk through its safe streets.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,646 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites

Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £110 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites is an all-suite hotel situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver, Canada and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Our Vancouver hotel's location is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing