We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, convenient, super nice employees.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Phila
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient, super nice employees.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Flew from East Coast to Vancouver on a Sunday to catch a cruise leaving Monday.
This hotel had solid reviews and was competitively priced. Wanted a suite hotel so kids could have a separate sleeping space then the parents.
We were able to take the train directly from the airport to a stop a few blocks from hotel.
We were also able to walk to the Cruise Terminal the next afternoon to board our ship.
Hotel is a few blocks from gaslight district-touristy and a variety of restaurants.

Most importantly, the staff at this hotel were extremely nice and helped with a smile!
We checked in with Kim. A real asset to the hotel. She was great and seemed to appreciate our long journey with kids and luggage. She even gave us all cookies.

I will add that the Hastings Street entrance is not the main entrance to the hotel.

We would stay there again. Idea for cruise passengers.

Room Tip: Sofa bed size varies from room to room. Hotel does not have roll-aways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear Confirmed Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey about your recent stay at the hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location of our property convenient to your needs thus enhancing your experience at the hotel. We are delighted to know that our staff members provided such great customer service.

We will be sure to thank everyone on your behalf. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again for choosing Delta Vancouver Suites and we hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    502
    88
    39
    15
See reviews for
273
447
70
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

When checking in, I wanted to get to a computer to get boarding passes for the next day's flight. They had two boarding pass kiosks, but instead I was sent to a computer room with a code for 20 minutes access. Typing in passport and credit card information took me 15 minutes. I tried to print the eight pages of passes, only to finally learn that the system wanted to deduct two minutes from my allotted time PER PAGE. Not enough time left! Back to the desk for another code, which I couldn't enter until the first code ran out. I was sent to a kiosk, but both were out of order. Long story short: I finally got the passes printed. Once my blood pressure returned to normal, the accommodations were quite nice, and we used the timely shuttle to get us to the airport the next morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elscoot57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

You cnat beat the locaiton of this hotel...it's within walking distance of the convention centre, chinatown,gastown and yaletown. We stayed here while participating in the Lululemon Seawheeze Half Marathon and had a great time. The sofa pullout in the room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. They even had fruit, water, juice and bars for runners in the lobby the day of the race! There is a TV in both the living area and the bedroom...the bedroom also has a sliding door to close it off from the rest of the room. I highly recommend this hotel for location and friendlieness. The Canada line waterfront stop is about 5 minutes walk to the hotel if you plan on using public transportaion from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey about your recent stay at the hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to create a memorable experience for you.

We will be sure to thank everyone on your behalf. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again for choosing Delta Vancouver Suites and we hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at the Delta Vancouver Suites for three nights in mid August. Since this was a special occasion we splurged for the Signature Club. The Signature Club gets you a suite on the top three floors, and includes a continental breakfast in the Signature Club on the 21st floor, and appetizers each evening from 5 - 7 pm.

The hotel is spotless and the suites well supplied. Ours had a separate bedroom with a king size bed, and a living area with comfortable easy chairs. The suite was equipped with two tvs, a desk and chair, a mini fridge and an in-room safe. We were on the 22nd floor and had a fantastic view of the city. The Signature Club had both inside and outside tables, and a similar fantastic view. A nice touch was that the employees referred to us by name.

On the negative side, by the time three levels of taxes plus the Signature Club upgrade and parking are added, the cost is considerably higher than the quoted price.

If we ever have a similar occasion, we'd have no hesitancy about staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dldcw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at the hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the Club Signature rooms and Lounge and that they responded to your needs thus enhancing your experience at the hotel. We are delighted to know that our staff members provided such great customer service. We will be sure to thank everyone on your behalf. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again for choosing Delta Vancouver Suites and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Every person at the Delta Suites was extremely helpful and cheerful! From the front desk to the gentleman that opened the door for me, I was always greeted and acknowledged. I highly recommend this hotel and will to all my family and friends!

Room Tip: The higher the floor selection the quieter it is (we were on the 19th floor and had a fabulous view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank girlgeek2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Confirmed Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff members provided such great customer service and were very helpful during your visit to the Delta Vancouver Suites.

We will be sure to thank everyone on your behalf. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again for choosing Delta Vancouver Suites and we hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

My second time in Vancouver. I decided to book in a different area. The area is fine, the hotel is another story. A nonsmoking room with cigarette holes in the sheers. For the price the room is unacceptable, I would think twice before booking. It could be just the room I am in on the 5 floor because all the reviews I read made it seem as if this hotel was great.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cwdkny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLDeltaDVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. We do have different room layouts and would be happy to find one that meets your expectation for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the Delta Vancouver Suites in Vancouver, B.C. The hotel was very nice, clean, very comfortable beds and pillows. We chose to stay on a higher floor which was part of the club level which included free continental breakfast and a free happy hour with appetizers. The club level was definitely worth the up-grade, breakfast was great, lots of options, staff was very nice and helpful! When we misunderstood the times of breakfast on our first morning of our stay, the staff person gave us a complementary breakfast in the restaurant! Evening appetizers were a nice bonus. Complementary bottles of water in the daily with a turn-down service. All the staff from front desk to bell services, to breakfast and evening appetizer staff were extremely helpful and made our stay work noting! 5 Star Customer Service!!!

Room Tip: Choose the Club Level Room! Very worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey about your recent stay at the hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Club rooms and that we were able to create a memorable experience for you. We will be sure to thank everyone on your behalf specially the ladies in the Signature Club Lounge.

If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again for choosing Delta Vancouver Suites and we hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Davie Village
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Vancouver Suites is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of downtown Vancouver and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Delta Vancouver Suites is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel and Marriott so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing