We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #23 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good choice in Vancouver”
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We stayed at this hotel both pre- and post- a cruise to Alaska. Reception staff were welcoming and helpful at all times and very knowledgeable when asked for recommendations for restaurants, or the cost of taxi journeys. Rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds were soooooooo comfortable! A quiet neighbourhood, within walking distance of the pick-up point for the hop-on, hop-off bus/trolley city tours, and also close to other sightseeing 'musts'. Breakfast in the linked restaurant was very good value and plentiful. Definitely a good choice if you want - as we did - to be somewhere different from the high-rise hotels in the downtown area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentishMaid52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,177
    737
    151
    39
    18
See reviews for
348
906
124
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I found this hotel online and was impressed with their rates compared to others in the area. I was absolutely blown away upon arrival. The location is amazing, being a block from Robson and a few blocks from all the shops and restaurants in Yaletown. The rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. I was most impressed by the staff-- in particular, Dan. They took care of us, got to know us and sold us on this hotel for all our future stays. I have found my hotel in Vancouver that I will always stay at and look forward to coming to!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandacePharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

This hotel is clean, bright and beautiful. The staff is pleasant and helpful. Wireless internet and bottled water are complimentary. I rented a bicycle for the week and used it as my primary means of transit. The hotel has a gated garage with a bicycle rack. It is truly a boutique hotel- very small. But, the room was a nice size and well appointed. I requested a room on the ladies only "Orchid" floor, but there was no availability upon check-in. This hotel is not as convenient as those nestled in the center of downtown, but it is still very accessible, and has the advantage of being a little cheaper and much quieter too.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

My wife and I have stayed here a few time now, and myself I have stayed here going back to the 80's, as per usual I have always enjoyed this place it is reasonable and convenient to everything one needs in Vancouver. It does show it's age a bit, but makes up for that in service. The only problem this time was the noise coming from construction across the street at B.C. Place. Maybe I should have taken it into consideration that there would be noise but we were also not warned of this inconvenience, a room on the back side of the hotel would be better until later this fall of 2011 as the construction will be ongoing till then. But over all good stay, good rates including breakfast, but request a room on the back side or bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We stayed at the Georgian Court Hotel for a mini vacation and could have not chosen a better hotel!
The rooms were spotless and service amazing and the staff always friendly going that extra mile to ensure you have everything you need. The room was perfect with fridge, bathrobe, super comfortable bed, couch and an amazing view of BC Pace. With the super central location it took us only a short walk to shopping, restaurants and night life - and Rogers Arena.
We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest_Services_STIGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

My mother and I stayed at the Georgian Court while visiting Vancouver to see Cavalia. The location is VERY close to BC Place and Rogers Arena. No need to take a cab or shuttle to these places. The hotel was clean and the staff was courteous. Our room was basic with two queens that were triple sheeted (a big plus!). We purchased the "Bed & Breakfast" package which intitles us to breakfast in their restaurant. However, after arriving, the restaurant was closed for remodeling until April. Our free breakfast was in a conference room with just eggs, potatoes, breakfast meats, toast, muffins, fruit and cereal. It was OK but, not the "valued at $20.95" as mentioned on the website. Also, Beatty's Bar & Grill is only open on weekends and concert event nights during remodeling. So, if you are there during the week, make other plans. Underground parking is available and secure. You access the garage with your room key. Valet is $30 and self-park is $16. I would recommend staying in a room that does not face BC Place. They are fixing the roof of BC Place through September and work all night. Not the hotel's fault but, avoidable. If I ever attend another Vancouver concert, I will definitely keep the Georgian on my list.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leann1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Georgian Court Hotel for one night while in town for a Vancouver Canucks game. Having stayed at two other nearby hotels (Rosedale on Robson and Sandman) while in town for hockey games, this hotel is by far the best for its location and value. I booked a room on the Orchid Floor, which caters to women. My understanding is that a woman must book the room, but there was no issue with my boyfriend staying in the room. Orchid Floor rooms have additional amenities (curling iron, flat iron, fashion magazines, yoga mat, etc.) that would generally appeal to women. Rooms were very comfortable and clean.

Front desk staff was adequate. Friendly, but nothing special.

We spent some time in the hotel's bar prior to the game and were pleasantly surprised. The bar was a bit dead/quiet when we first arrived, and the menu didn't seem to have much depth (both food and beer). We were very happy to discover the nachos (try them!) and some new microbrews.

Location to Rogers Arena is perfect. A quick walk and you are in your seat.

The room I booked included the breakfast buffet. I assumed it was in a restaurant when I booked, but it is actually a room set-up just for the breakfast buffet. We were not impressed with the selection or quality. In the future, I would skip the buffet and head to one of the nearby restaurants.

The hotel does have a steamroom, although we were not able to enjoy it as it closed before we returned from the hockey game.

Parking is easy (underground garage) and fairly priced.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
1,514 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 90 in Vancouver
2,067 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing