We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the friendliest hotels I’ve stayed at - would definitely stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #22 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The exterior of the hotel is pretty ordinary and there isn’t much in the lobby to indicate what a lovely hotel this is. We felt so comfortable here right from the beginning. Check in staff were very friendly and helpful and this made it feel very special. We stayed here on 3 occasions during our visit to Vancouver, Vancouver Island and the Rocky Mountains. Every time we came back it gave the feeling of “coming back home”. Rooms are well priced and, given that pricing, I booked us a suite. Very spacious with a large dining table, sofa, desk and TV unit in the living area and bed, chest of drawers in the bedroom area. There was also a small area for the vanity basin/unit and wardrobe with a separate area for the shower. Ticked all the boxes for storage which was great. Breakfast was included in our package – taken next door in Frankies. Breakfast wasn’t all that special but sufficient. We did eat dinner in Frankies on a number of occasions. Definitely recommend it including house made pasta. The hotel is around the corner from Robson Street so not far to walk for shopping, alternatively to get to Gastown or catch an aqua bus to Granville Island. The big hotels have grand entrances etc but I’d have no difficulty in recommending a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sailorpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,226 - 2,232 of 2,571 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times now, and although I don't usually write reviews on hotels, I had to for this one. I have stayed in many hotels in Vancouver, and I had never really found a favorite until a few years ago. I have been a returning guest because i have never left disappointed and the service could not be any better. The location is fantastic, the rooms are extremely clean, the beds are very comfortable and the staff could not be any more helpful and friendly

Every experience I have had staying at the Georgian Court has been an extremely pleasant one. And I will definitively return again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHRIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The Georgian Court is sold as a luxury hotel, but always seems to pop up at a value price. In fact it is an upscale hotel with some luxury features that is correctly priced.

If the hotel was going to reflag as a chain, Sheraton, Hilton and Crowne Plaza would bid the business, i.e. Westin and InterContinental wouldn't see a fit.

The location is fine, but several blocks removed from the posh streets where the 4 and 5* properties are. The condition of the rooms is fine, but that is a function of good maintenance as opposed to a recent refit. The entrance from the street is functional, but lacks the sense of arrival that one associates with a luxury hotel. The lobby and public areas consist of a check-in desk and a single sofa- something is missing.

Yes, there is turn-down service and free wi-fi is welcome as is a reasonably priced, hot, but less than memorable breakfast. However, they don't make a 3 or 3 1/2 star property that is due for a redo into a luxury property.

In have no rocks to throw here and am passing this along as an FYI. You get you pay for, but not more.

Room Tip: The junior suites at a modest upcharge are a smart bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom2592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Made a last minute decision to Vancouver and picked this hotel for its attractive pricing albeit that it is a short distance away from the main shopping street. My room was right across the stadium. It will be an awesome view with the crowd flowing out after a game.The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The closest breakfast joint is 2 blocks away which opens only at 8. There's also a convenient carpark in the basement with a security gate. Pretty decent hotel overall. The only regret I have was that it was a relatively short trip and I didn't have enough time to explore the beautiful city.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The hotel was wonderful, the location was good and the personnel were marvelous. We did not have one complaint with anything or anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Hotel was comfortable - perhaps a bit too spendy for the type of room though. They have a restaurant in the hotel, but wasn't much of a choice and food was very "high class" and spendy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Stayed in a 6th floor room facing the stadium - it was remarkably quiet. Comfortable beds and well appointed room. They even provided an umbrella in the room which was good as we had two days of incessant British Columbian rain. As we were eating out, it was a bit of a walk to find a decent place for breakfast but the exercise did us good, but the hotel is only 5 minutes away from the Yaletown restaurants for dinner. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maltonian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,584 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £100 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing