We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Convenient location within walking distance to attractions such as QE Theatre, Rogers arena, Gastown and Chinatown. Room very comfortable and pleasantly decorated. Even though our room faced Rogers Arena and there was a football game it was very quiet after everyone left.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy1481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,082 - 2,088 of 2,486 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

We were really happy that our agent suggested Georgian Court as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Everything was of a high standard and the chocolates on the pillow each night was a welcoming, friendly gesture. We've done many trips to different parts of the world and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to our friends. The buffet breakfast was quite good too although definitely not up there with the best we've had. They did have a nice 'cereal' (sort of like a Bircher variety) with lots of blueberries that we liked...the rest was just the usual. So...the hotel was excellent and the breakfast good:)

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NotMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed at the Geogian Court Hotel from September 7th to September 11th, 2012.
The location of this hotel is excellent! Its is convenient to Robson street, Yaletown, Rogers arena and right across the street from BC Place. We stayed on the 11th floor in room 1118 in a king room. The room was nothing special and could use an updated bathroom. The aveda guest amenities were a nice touch and were replaced during our stay. The front desk staff is excellent they are always there with great advice. The Italian restaurant had a very good breakfast - try the poached eggs with corned beef hash it was really good. We found the prices really reasonable and the staff very friendly. The restaurant manager Steve is also a very personable as we needed some assistance with locating the Skytrain. Overall a great place to stay for the location but this is not a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRaeM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Our large group was booked into king and double rooms. They did their best to get us all on the same floor. The hotel was full or cruise ship passengers but that didn't cause us any delay. We had a few drinks in the room and nobody complained of noise.

The proximity to the stadiums and yaletown make this a great location. Parking is affordable and plentiful. Rooms are smaller yet comfortable and well appointed. Fridge was empty and useful to chill our drinks. Free wifi and water bottles provided.

My one complaint would be that the shower heads are shorter than usual, I'm 6'1 and it hit me in the back of the neck. There is some construction underway next door but nothing happening during the weekend. There's also no pool on site but that wasn't a problem for us.

Room Tip: construction on the west side of the hotel, maybe choose the east?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikPNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I planned a trip for my family from Vancouyver to Banff and wanted to add great hotels as part of the experience. Unfortunately our first experience with the Georgian was very disappointing. After waiting for 20 minutes to check in, my husband asked me why I had chosen that hotel for our first stay. I quicly noticed I had made a mistake. The rooms are small and not special. The lobby - nice looking on pics - is very small. The hotel caters for tours so sometimes was hard to get in as people will poor out of the buses. I was hoping to have a nice dinner experience at their fondue restaurant. Unfortunately it was replaced by an overpriced Italian restaurant. We had our first breakfast at the hotel restaurant - it took a long time to get our order and the results was disappointing. The breakfast was overpriced for the food qualilty.The potatoes were burned and everything else was so plain. I thought that the location would compensate the overall hotel experience. However, the hotel is close to the Station and Chinatown only (scary to walk there in the evening). I should have researched a little bit more. I do not get why the reviews are so great about this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCNICE9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The Georgian Court Hotel has phenominal customers service, luxury accomodations, perfect location and they cater to corporate travellers. The specialty package for women travellers was an awesome bonus, completedly unexpected, but it had everything I forgot to pack! Their service is astounding, will be staying there again!

Room Tip: I did a tour of the hotel, all rooms viewed were amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharisraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon. We were warmly welcomed on arrival. We got to check in early as requested. Executive suite was lovely - very spacious and well furnished - 2 big tvs and coffee machine with lovely coffee. We received an amenity basket with chocolates, curling tongs, magazine etc... Bed very comfy. Buffett breakfast was great - waiting staff very friendly. Great location - had nice view of rogers arena - nice to see its lights changing at night. Room service great and bar is lovely. Gym was very well kept as are all areas of the hotel. A super stay - the only minor downside was that we wished the bathroom had been larger but the standard of everything else made up for this.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestravel172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,648 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £92 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Splitty, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing