We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, fantastic room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #25 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Port McNeill
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location, fantastic room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

We came into Vancouver for a concert and friends recommended this hotel. We're so glad they did !! Such a well appointed room with more than you'd expect for refreshments and it's the first time I've seen a curling iron & hairspray available. We had dinner and breakfast at Frankie's. Wonderful spaghetti & meatballs and the breakfast buffet is good value. We will most definitely be back. We didn't realize the BC Sports Hall of Fame is right across the road. Worth a visit !! Lots of great Olympic memorabilia from the Vancouver 2010 Winter Olympics. Very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orcaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,105
    695
    147
    39
    17
See reviews for
334
844
118
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Hardy, BC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

We decided to stay at the Georgian Court because it was close the concert venue and they had secure parking for our truck(always a problem in downtown Vancouver).
The rooms are very well appointed. Everything you could want, microwave, mini-fridge, spacious room with very comfy bed.
We had friends meet us for drinks and snacks in Frankie's Bar, great food and service. Breakfast in the dining room was excellent.
This is a friendly hotel, everyone has a smile and a pleasant word. The front desk manager even went out in the rain to help my husband park in the underground parking.
They are serious about security, elevator only works with room keys, parking is also secure.
I will go back to this hotel on my next visit to Vancouver!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisPortHardy_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Our recent stay at the Georgian Court was wonderful. Our room was clean and spacious -- the hotel staff was very welcoming and service driven. Our mutt came along and was equally impressed by the treats and treatment she received – truly a dog friendly hotel (the up-charge for her a modest $20). The hotel is conveniently located for those attending events at nearby sports venues and is a short walk to the Granville entertainment/shopping corridor and Yaletown districts. For those wanting a scenic walk access to the seawall is about 5 blocks away.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed in a suite on one of the top floors and were delighted with our stay. Although the hotel is older, the room and the hotel itself is clean and in good shape. The staff is friendly and helpful, not only at the front desk but in the bar/restaurant. We were in a block for a wedding and heard plenty of accolades from our party about the rooms and the hotel's staff, with no complaints. The hotel is right across the street from BC Place Stadium, a couple blocks away from Rogers Arena, and a few blocks from the Skytrain, downtown and a wide range of shopping/restaurants.

Our stay was in July 2012 and our windows faced the construction. The construction is not as bad as others make it out to be in previous reviews. You can hardly hear the construction, unless you sleep into the late morning or early afternoon. Also, the free bottles of water were an added perk that was nice.

Room Tip: If the construction will bother you, do not get a room facing the West.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNGophers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

This was a business travel stay.
I've stayed here in the past and they've renovated the hotel since then. It still is a bit dated but it's cleaned up quite alot. I'll keep it simple and highlight the pro's and con's.

Pro's
-Staff, very pleasant
-Location
-Price
-Excellent view on BC Place side.
-Newer decor
-Frankie's Food is yummy

Con's
Pricey Guest Parking @ $19 a day + $3.99 Transit Levy + $2.76 HST = $25.75...Ouch
No fridge in room
Need a better cable TV feed. It's very low definition

All around a nice place and I will certainly return while on business.

Room Tip: Currently some construction on the back side of the hotel so ask for a room on the BC Place side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meezleedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to BC Place Stadium as it is directly across the street. The hotel was clean. Staff were very pleasant. Breakfast was included and was great. My only issue was with the elevators. They were working on the elevators and I'm assuming that this was causing some problems. Using the stairs is not an option as there is only a fire escape. Only a minor issue and the only reason that I would not give this a five star rating.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

The room was nice enough, 2 double beds, flat screen TV, decent bathroom. No complaints there.
Reasonably good location, everywhere was walkable from the hotel.

When we booked, we had requested for a quiet room after the 12 hour flight from the UK So they put us in a room over looking a noisy building site, work started at 7:30am. However they resolved it (in their minds presumably) by putting some huge ear plugs in the room (too big for most peoples ears!). Fortunately this only woke us once as they did not work at weekends.

Staff were very unaccommodating, probably the worst of the whole trip.
The front desk were a bit useless, gave us a map and that was it. No advice of what to do, where to go, how to get there.
Twice we went to the hotel bar and on both occasions we were ignored.

We stayed at the Fairmont waterfront Vancouver later in the trip, which was a far better experience in every respect.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazywaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* boutique Hotel, a Small Luxury Hotels of the World™ property offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Aveda amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing