We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #22 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

After we disembarked from a great Alaska cruise, we stayed two nights at the Georgian Court Hotel in Vancouver. It was an outstanding experience. The Georgian Court is well-situated; it is just steps away from Gastown and all of its trendy shops and near Yaletown and its rows of restaurants as well as being in walking distance to the Vancouver Art Gallery and the vibrant shopping area that includes both designer boutiques and a large Hudson's Bay Company store. The staff was excellent; the rooms larger than most big city hotels and the service was terrific. It also was the best value in Vancouver.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room on the street side of the hotel. There is construction that begins very ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigArm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,046 - 2,052 of 2,567 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

After disembarking from a 23 day cruise from Asia to Vancouver, Canada we stayed in the The Georgian Court Hotel for two nights. It was a seven dollar ride from the cruise terminal. The staff on reception were excellent, pleasant and accommodating. We arrived at 10am and to our surprise and delight our room was ready.
The location of the hotel was ideal, a short distance to the city center with numerous coffee lounges nearby. A short walk to the bus stop for the hop on hop off bus,
The room was clean and airy and the beds were comfortable; A very pleasant room well maintained.
I would recommend this hotel as a place to stay when visiting Vancouver.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnn1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

15 mins walk to Canada Place, and very close to Gastown & Chinatown. Adjacent to Robson Street, and very close to all dine out places. The Georgian Court offered professional and elegant care for all our needs on our visit to Vancouver. The staff at front desk were helpful and friendly. Very stylish, well-appointed room, great shower, lots of storage, plenty of towels, comfy bed. I wish the pillows were a bit firm, they were too soft for me.

No complaints at all. Beautiful luxury hotel in Downtown Vancouver, I have become a fan of SLH chain of hotels now.

We will definitely be staying again at The Georgian Court Hotel on our next trip to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMJ79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I found The Georgian Court to be a very clean, comfortable, modern and well located hotel in downtown Vancouver. What made it a special bargain was the helpfulness and expertise of its cordial staff (ig Catalina and Anthony).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed at the Georgian Court Hotel for 5 nights, and were very impressed with the standard of service. We were on the 10th floor, opposite the stadium which they call the girlie floor, room was clean and beds very comfortable with plenty of accessories (curling tongs, hairdryer etc). All the staff were polite, professional and helpful, especially Nathan who went out of his way to book us the shuttle bus for our return to the Canada Line. He should do well in the hospitality industry with this attitude and commitment to work. Only disappointment was the buffet breakfast at Frankies not much of a selection, saw them bring fresh bacon out and presumed it would be hot but it was cold. Other guests had told us they had being disappointed wished we had listend and taken their advice not to use it. This was the only negative regards our stay.

Room Tip: As stated girlie room on 10th floor had loads of extras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed at the Georgian Court Hotel for 5 nights, and were very impressed with the standard of service. and our clean comfortable room.
would definitely stay there again and recommend it. Perhaps, the only slight niggle was the rather dreary selection at the buffet breakfast, which did not vary at all during our visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disappointed807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Really enjoyed our 2-nights here. Comfy bed/linens, pillows. Nice amenities - esp. loved the daily complementary waters and the umbrella (even if we didn't use it, it was nice to know we could if needed). Very well maintained in general. Location was nice - we wanted to be close to Gastown and Chinatown for our 2 days - good options for eateries. We also accidentally found Costco - it was between the hotel and the Chinatown area! Stadium metro stop is 2 blocks away. Was happy with everything - would return to this hotel if we ever come back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,584 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £100 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing