We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #23 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
northamptonshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quiet elegance”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I was booked in here by travel agent as part of a package . I was ot disappointed.
Flight arrived early and I was hours before offical check in . I asked if I could leave luggage while I went exploring Vancouver - you can do better than that madam you can leave in your room was response.
I was given a room on the ladies only floor . Rooms have lots of little extras for ladies and all floors are protected by secure swipe cards in lifts - you cannot access floor without room card.
Rooms are quiet and well equipped - one of the comfiest beds I have slept in . My room overlooked BC Place Stadium and there was event on - double glazing must be good becuase I heard nothing.
Spotlessly clean and in good maintainance order.
Staff were helpful with offers of maps and info on where to explore . Gastown,Chinatown and main shopping areas all within an easy 10 minutes walk and I walked from the Vancouver City Station on the Canada Line inside 10 minutes to the hotel.
I did not use the in house catreing as I chose to eat out .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alba47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,183
    741
    151
    39
    19
See reviews for
351
913
124
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located. Staff excellent. Free bike hire. Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped room. When we reported the fact that our room door had been left open by housekeeping (faulty mechanism meant that the door didn't close on its own - nothing missing so hadnt been a problem, we were really telling them so they could get it fixed) they (completely unprompted) deducted our parking fees. Don't eat in the adjoining restaurant; we ate breakfast there and the service as slow despite the small number of customers and the food indifferent.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizW19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

In Beatty Street right opposite the BC Place Staduim. Also near the end of Robson Street, which is the main shopping precinct in Vancouver. Walking distance to China Town, Canada Place and Gastown and its famous steam clock.
Rooms well maintained and staff very helpful and to top it off Frankies Restaurant on the ground floor with pleasant staff and very good food.
The King Size beds in the rooms are about the most comfortable I have experienced. Along with the quiet surroundings, this is a very pleasant place to stay!
No swimming pool seen, so cannot truly rate it as Terrible as indicated below!

Room Tip: My room was on the eighth floor overlooking Beatty Street and as the street is fairly quiet, I guess...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banchory
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Just stayed 1 night, the day we arrived in Vancouver, before moving on to Whistler. Hotel was very nice, rooms a good size, comfortable and clean, staff were friendly. Location was not that central (unless you're going to the stadium, which is very close), but we were happy to walk. Good for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmartieBanchory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Booked to stay for 2 nights. 1st night was very good, and hotel staff, went out of there way to accomodate my late checkin. 2nd Morning, woke to cold water showers, and even when the water had heated a little, it was obvious that the problems were caused by aging water pipes, and old water heating cynlinders. No apolgies from staff, which I thought was not a very good way to promote this hotel. On the plus side, the rooms were well appointed, and quaintness of the furniture, was in keeping with the history and character of of this hotel, it was handy to most amenities, and only a short walk or bus ride, to other attractions

Room Tip: Choose at least 3 stories and above, if you want avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Mr. Mark M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sincerely disappointed to hear of your experience.

The safety and comfort of all our guests is our priority. On the second night of your stay, our boiler underwent emergency repairs where the heat exchanger had to be replaced. A communication procedure was implemented to provide our guests with information on special arrangements that were made during this disruption.

We are deeply sorry for not ensuring you had been informed. We have taken steps to improve our emergency and communications procedures with all of our team members.

Please accept our sincerest apologies and I hope to have the opportunity to speak to you further about your stay.

Sincerely,
L. Jackson
General Manager
1.800.663.1155
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I've stayed at he Georgian Court two times as an adult. First time was on a university level conference. I remember having lunch in the restaurant and being told that the rest of my group was having a beer and burger elsewhere. I could not fathom why anybody woulld eat a burger when I was having a glass of white wine and a steak. I ate there again twice. The steak tartar was good, and my dining companions appreciated the attention to service. One of the girls I ate with had a bowl of French onion soup which she enjoyed. I think that meal was the first time I ever drank real champagne.

The rooms had an excellent selection of PPV movies and the beds were comfortable. I stayed my second time with some friends and I must say, when given a chance to stay at a hotel or with fourty fraternity brothers at the chapter house, I'd choose the Georgian Court every time, regardless of cost or taxi fare to various places.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uleth07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
323 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,232 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This is a small, elegant, tastefully appointed hotel directly across the street from BC Place. Rooms are spacious with exceptional beds, pillows and linens. Bathrobes and slippers are provided, as well as umbrellas and a yoga mat. Loved having a safe in the room, as well as complimentary bottled water. The lobby is as comfortable as home, the business centre exceptional, workout room more than satisfactory and the hot tub/steam room excellent. Can't forget the staff who are very attentive and friendly, catering to your every whim and desire. A perfect place to stay that is close to Gastown, Yaletown, and only a short walk to the Canada Line.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing BC Place to see the mountains and the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank CanadianMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
1,522 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 90 in Vancouver
2,073 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing