We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Inn and Suites(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
US$458
US$427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Horizon Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$376
US$341
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$405
US$339
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$589
US$502
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,689)
Filter reviews
2,691 results
Traveller rating
1,531
916
180
42
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,531
916
180
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbc placeorchid floorfrankie's restaurantcurling ironaveda productsrogers arenayoga matgreat locationrocky mountaineercanucks gameattached restaurantdowntown vancouversteam roomunderground parkingwithin walking distancerobson streetbottled water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,020 - 2,025 of 2,691 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Having stayed in many of the other downtown Vancouver hotels before Hotwire sent me here, I have now stayed a second time and would not want to stay anywhere else! It's comfortable, clean, the staff is knowledgeable and always willing to help and the location is unbeatable:)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ValhallaFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear ValhallaFit,

Thank you very much for writing about your stay with us, I am delighted to hear we have exceeded your expectations and that you would not want to stay anywhere else. This is a wonderful compliment and I am sure other TripAdvisor visitors will be happy to read. We strive to provide you with outstanding service and we thank you for the recognition. I invite you to book directly with us to obtain the best rates possible and special offers that offer outstanding value. Please contact our in-house reservations at 604.682.5555 or Toll Free at 1.800.663.1155. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
L. Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Nice and clean room, fridge was open so not cold, was woken up by house keeping at 9:18 am the morning after a concert and there was construction nearby which also woke us up a bit earlier than that. Steam room and Jacuzzi were clean and very nice. Would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Laurel F,

Thank you very much for writing about your experience on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear you were woken up after attending a concert during your stay. We have spoken to the construction company about noise and they assure us that construction does not begin before 9:00am. If it was any earlier than this, it might have been street noise.

For ultimate privacy while staying at the hotel, we recommend that our guests place the 'do not disturb' sign on the outside of their door. I am glad to read that even with the disruption, you still enjoyed our property and services and that you would recommend the Georgian Court Hotel to other TripAdvisor readers. Thank you Laurel F, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
L. Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Hotel was clean, stylish and very comfortable. Will be staying again on our next visit to Vancouver. We were in Vancouver for a concert. Hotel was minutes away from Rogers arena. It was perfect. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Kelli M,

Thank you very much for your comments, I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the proximity to Rogers Arena. It is very convenient to be able to walk there an back after the concert. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,
L. Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Good location, good ammenties. My husband wanted to keep the pillows. ANd the rest is yada yada yada just to fill up 200 characters for this review to go in and then I am finished here.oh my still not enough words- I wish this wanst the case or it makes it a bit of a pain






  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Petra B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with readers how much your husband liked our pillows. We feel that a good night's rest is important while you travel, for either business or pleasure, as it gives you more time to enjoy your day in Vancouver! We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Regards,
L. Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

good location, the stay there when going to vancouver. close too all events and shopping. the menue in the restraunt ie very good and the food is excellent.I brought my son with me this time and he said the next he will stay here too

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Donald S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you and your son enjoyed the location and proximity to event venues and downtown shopping. Frankie's has a new Chef and he is getting great reviews. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Best Regards,
L. Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews