We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Celebrities for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #25 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
New Westminster, British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Celebrities for a night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Perfect location for sports fans, close to popular restaurants and hotspots, downtown and the ocean strolls. We had tickets to a hockey game and couldn't have been closer to the action. Frankie's Restaurant was perfect Italian!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,106
    695
    147
    39
    17
See reviews for
334
844
118
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peachland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great hotel for the price. Perfect location, was clean and staff was very friendly. Elevators were on the fritz, but used the service elevator so worked out ok. Parking was challenging, very narrow space and limited spaces available. But overall was excellent!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stay at the hotel whenever I am in Vancouver for many years. The staff are outstanding, The rooms comfortable with anything you might want or need. They are spotless. I feel as though I am at home and any request is granted.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Sue945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Don't hesitate, book it now! My wife and I love this hotel! It is in a great location within walking distance to the heart of downtown Vancouver, but just out far enough to be nice and quiet. The hotel itself has a comfortable modern feel to it, and the beds are amazing. The staff are especially wonderful, always polite and positive. We weren't familiar with the area so Joel at the front desk recommended a couple of restaurants which were fantastic. The Jacuzzi room and steam room are very spa-like with modern decor and dim-able lights, very relaxing. Being right across the road from BC Place you have a great view of the lights, but the curtains kept the room nice and dark for bedtime. All good things to say about our multiple stays here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I had pleasure of staying at the Georgian Court Hotel on a recent business trip to Vancouver, and what a fantastic experience it was! From the immaculate condition of the property to the warm and welcoming staff, there wasn’t anything I could think of that was missing or out of place.
As a young girl traveling alone the extra care and attention the staff showed towards me ensuring that all of my needs were met and that I was safe and looked after meant a lot. This sort of care meant I didn’t have to worry about the little things; it meant I could focus on going about my business safe and secure in the knowledge that the hotel was taking good care of me. It made the trip easier, more enjoyable, and a lot more memorable as a result!
The property itself was immaculate - being warm and inviting with a classy modern air to it. I was lucky enough to be on the Orchid Floor which offers extra amenities for female travelers. Wow! Talk about feeling pampered and cared for! I felt like I was in my own little oasis when I was back at the hotel! My suite was incredible and equipped with just about any possible item I might have needed when travelling.
I cannot thank the staff enough for their efforts on my behalf – from helping me orient myself on the street to keeping me company during a late dinner everyone I encounter was warm, respectful, and really cared about my happiness and well-being. Thank you. I haven’t stopped talking about the hotel since I got back and I am looking forward to my next stay there in the near future!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

The Georgian Court is the only place we've stayed in downtown Vancouver and probably the only place we would stay in downtown Vancouver. We received a deal through Tourism Vancouver to stay plus a gift card to shop for the weekend before American Thanksgiving. It is a perfect place for sporting events at Rogers Arena and BC Place, so for the Canucks game we went to, it was a five minute walk away.

The rooms are clean, roomy and well appointed. The amenities are upscale. Even the channel selection on the TV is better than most hotels. The beds are comfortable and it's nice to also have a couch in our king room. The staff is friendly and treats you as a valued customer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNGophers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

The location is great, just a couple of blocks from the hustle and bustle of downtown Vancouver, and directly across the street from BC Place. The staff were friendly and the lobby had a nice modern feel to it.

Our room was nice, we were slightly disappointed with the two (small sized) double beds in our room, but we had booked through Hotwire so that was likely why we got them. The beds were still comfortable, and the view was really nice looking directly out at the lights on BC Place while we relaxed. The Bathroom was clean, but a little old looking. It could possibly use a bit of an upgrade at some point to maybe match the feel of the lobby. But again, everything worked fine.

We enjoyed a meal at Frankie's for one evening, food was quite good, and atmosphere was nice and relaxing with a good handful of business travellers having their meal and chatting too.

Overall, after being forced out of our apartment during renos gone wrong, we found ourself at the Georgian Court for 2 nights and it was good stay. I have recommended it to others since.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* boutique Hotel, a Small Luxury Hotels of the World™ property offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Aveda amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing