We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed After Game”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We decided to stay downtown after a Whitecaps game. This hotel is right across the street from B.C. Place. The room was clean and the stay enjoyable. The mini suite was a bit cramped. It would be nice to have a place to hang coats and put shoes coming in, and the couch is on an odd angle to the tv. All in all, we may choose to do this again, especially if they offer specials around gamedays!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,738 - 1,744 of 2,502 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

I chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. Even though I ended up not bringing my dog because I was able to find care for him, the pet fee was reasonable. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. Check in was easy. Location is great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

All in all a very good hotel. Great location next to the two arenas. After the Whitecaps game on the 19th we returned to your pub for a beer and the bossy little male host ushered us to a far-flung corner table and we didn't seem to have any choice. We just turned around and went to Rosie's on Robson. Much nicer experience. Too bad, because the last time we were in your pub the staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Michael C,

First and foremost, please accept my deepest apology, I am truly sorry you feel this way . Your feedback is of great value to us as it helps us to improve every day. I will personally address the situation with the bar Management team.

We pride ourselves in providing outstanding customer service, and sincerely thank you for recognizing the hotel staff and our location with your 5* stars.

Michael C, we sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful city in the near future.

Sincerely,
L. Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The room was clean. Furnishing looks new. Front desk is very friendly and helpful. I got free parking from trip advisor which would cost $20 per night. The only down side is I could sometimes hear voices from the neighboring room. The location is close to gastown, china town within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Yu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We really enjoyed the friendly staff and cleanliness. For sure we will recommend this place to our friends! we will go back to stay in this Hotel again if we when ever we have a chance ...

Ron and Myl

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The Mezzanine was small but beautifully decorated, with the glowing backdrop of Roger's arena looming over the patio wall, draped with hanging basket and demure lighting. It was a perfect room for a wedding of only 30 people. Usually wedding venues are pretty standard, but the staff here put their hearts into everything. From parking my car RIGHT next to the elevator in the garage so that I could load my copious amount of equipment at the end of the night with ease, to collecting dozens of mending kits for us because the bride and groom forgot safety pins for their money dance, everything was handled with poise, urgency, and rapt attention. These guys are on the ball!!!

J.D. the bartender was one of the most outgoing servers I've met in a long time, and the catering manager (Judy?) moved the wedding cake table twice to accommodate bridal games which meant taking down all three tiers and reassembling it each time.

The food was better than the Four Seasons Vancouver. The roast was as tender as prime rib, and the salmon was heavenly.

If you're looking for a venue that has unique photo opportunities, great food, and staff that will take your night to the next level, you've found it.

My only issue all night was a common one, the room was too warm. Small rooms heat up fast with bodies in them, especially when they're dancing. I had to open the patio doors for every fast song and close them for every slow one, but luckily I had that option unlike most venues that just make you sweat it out. Especially when the patio is that big and beautiful. Just a minor glitch.

Overall, a very pleasant surprise of a wedding venue! Vancouver keeps surprising me :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank That_DJ_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The room was comfortable and well equipped
Staff were very friendly
The restaurant was good
This was my first time at this hotel , it certainly will not be my last.
I would highly recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,641 reviews
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £100 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing