We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$403
Opus Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$406
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$582
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$471
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,724)
Filter reviews
2,724 results
Traveller rating
1,552
923
184
42
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,552
923
184
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbc placeorchid floorfrankie's restaurantcurling ironaveda productsrogers arenayoga matgreat locationrocky mountaineercanucks gameattached restaurantdowntown vancouversteam roomunderground parkingwithin walking distancerobson streetbottled water
Filter
Updating list...
1,888 - 1,893 of 2,724 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Friendly staff who were more than willing to assist in making the stay enjoyable.
This was an overnight stay break up the jet lag- and the venue is central to many attractions. Only problem is we only had one night- and would like to return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregTrichelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Lovely hotel in a great location for walking to Gastown area etc. the front desk staff are really helpful and responded to email questions about exploring the local area quickly by email before we arrived.
The restaurant is good, with great staff. The only exception being the woman behind the bar on the afternoon/evening of June 1st who is not suited to public relations and verged on rudeness.
The rooms have a little coffee machine with fabulous Seattle coffee filters, which are a really lovely touch.
We stayed for a night before and after our cruise and really liked the Georgian Court hotel.

Room Tip: If there are just 2 of you, the rooms with 1 king size bed are more spacious than the twin ones with 2 queen sized beds.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krugdrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Krugdrinker,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We thank you for choosing the Georgian Court Hotel and for sharing your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your hotel stay and had the opportunity to experience our attentive and warm hospitality. I am disappointed to read about your experience and have forwarded your comment to the restaurant owner. We are working hard to ensure consistent attention to detail and excellent service is provided to all our guests.

I hope you had a good flight back home and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the Georgian Court Hotel next time your travels bring you back to Vancouver.

Sincerely,
L. Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Have stayed there many times and have never been disappointed . Friendly , knowledgable staff and lovely clean rooms. Great location for shopping , concerts and sporting events. Will stay again the next trip to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our stay at this hotel was fabulous from beginning to end! We are treated like royalty in all aspects. We enjoyed all the little extras meeting us in the room from robes and bath salts to Aveda products. Wow - didn't want to come home!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mary Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights before our cruise. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It was a perfect downtown location and the hop on hop off bus is just around the corner. Everyone was extremely courteous. The room was fully equipped including ear plugs. This is a first for me! Do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ybsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews