We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent location, price and style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #22 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a great stay at the Georgian Court over a long holiday weekend in July. Busy weekend so most hotels were booked for rooms with two large beds (we had two adults and two small kids). Manager gave us a room with just the set up we needed (queen bed plus pull-out couch in separate room, plus a discount), which was the same price as more distant hotels. Great location across from BC place, lots of nearby food, coffee shops, and retail. We're adding this to our BC hotel list for the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Natasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,684 - 1,690 of 2,568 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed three nights with 2 chihuahuas with no problems. Felt very welcomed and comfortable with the dogs. Canada Place is right across the street for walking and a couple of grassy areas. Very clean and well maintained rooms. spacious enough. Very friendly and helpful staff. Fast room service with reasonable prices. Accessible garage parking for $19/day. It is a well run quality boutique hotel. Had no complaints

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank K9powers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear K9powers,

Thank you very much for your comments, travelers with pets will find your review of great value.

We are indeed just steps away from Cooper's Park, a great off-leash park conveniently located behind BC Place (the name easily mistaken for Canada Place). The 1.7 hectare park borders False Creek and offers winding paths, large grassy areas and beautiful views of the inlet for your furry family members to play freely and get lots of exercise. We sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you all back to Vancouver and the Georgian Court Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
L. Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Convenient to Arenas and Theatres Downtown....comfortable bedding ,spacious seating area in room, double doors to blacken out bedroom.
the hotel has a restaurant next to lobby and the room service was fast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Large clean room, well furnished. Refreshments were placed daily. There was a large safe so no need to wander around with passports etc. The lift needs your room key to operate which was strange at first but then somehow re-assuring. The reception staff were wonderful, delivering messages to the room when I was too jet-lagged to answer the telephone and double checking travel arrangements for me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Decided to stay in the Georgian Court while planning our vacation at home in Carrollton. It was listed pretty highly on trip advisor. It is a very nice hotel and they treated us very well. Personally, I'm not one to want to stay in an especially ritzy hotel since for me it is just a place to sleep.

While planning an Alaskan cruise we decided to stay in Vancouver for a couple of extra days. We booked the Georgian Court for these few days. They are a little pricey but then you are staying in downtown Vancouver and everything in Vancouver costs more. When a 700 sq ft condo in a once industrial area (Yaletown) costs $500k and the driver tells you the city is more expensive than NY you know your hotel is going to cost more.

We had personalized chocolates, minty shampoo and a very nice clean corner room. The three of us had a very nice stay here. The staff was very friendly and professional. We were running late for our cruise and the hotel's shuttle wasn't running so the front desk paid for a cab to take us to the cruise ship. This was awesome.

I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay in a SLH hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We are repeat customers and love everything about the Georgian. Its within easy walking distance from downtown and music venues. The rooms and beds are great, staff are helpful and friendly, and Frankie's breakfast is the best. Simply a perfect experience for us everytime we visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dion K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I had requested for a room with a good view but called back to request one which does not face the stadium- previous reviews mentioned noise issues. Unfortunately, all the rooms with a “good view” are the ones facing the stadium! I requested to change back and was able to do so next day. The staff was helpful- my luggage was moved in my absence as I had booked tours for the day. After moving to the new suite, I asked for maintenance thinking the lights in the washroom didn't work. They were quick to respond and didn't get upset when they found out lights worked just fine- only take time to get brighter.

Good:
- Decent-sized rooms- not too spacious but good enough
- Great staff and service - Friendly and accommodating
- Aveda products
- Complimentary fruits for guests in lobby
- All the tour companies stop at this hotel so pick-ups and drop-offs are easy to get

So-so:
- Good view means windows facing the stadium. It is pretty but not breathtaking.
- No pool and a really small gym

Bad:
- Bad shower: was it ever so slow! As a tourist, it is extremely important to have a relaxing shower after a tiring day but this shower felt like a drizzle.
- Cleaning staff: My stay was for 6 days with my family and for 2 days I noticed the bath products were not replenished!

I would call it “boutique” only based on its customer service and charm!

Room Tip: If you want a good view, ask for a room on a higher floor facing the stadium. Don't forget to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoiceOpinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear VoiceOpinions,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on TripAdvisor, we are delighted to hear you were able to enjoy our warm hospitality and customer service. I am sorry to read that our gym did not meet your needs. We offer a pleasant environment with step climber, treadmill, exercise bike, elliptical trainer, universal gym, free weights, fit ball and yoga props. There are also yoga mats in all our guestrooms. For future reference, our Guest Service Agents will also gladly provide information on local gyms for those guests wishing a professional gym.

We seem to have missed replenishing your bath products, this does not fall within our guidelines and please accept my sincere apologies for this lapse in hospitality. I would be interested in finding out what room you stayed in so as to follow up with our Maintenance department regarding the shower. Please feel free to contact me directly at lisa@georgiancourt.com.

We sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
L. Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,584 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £100 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing