We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Girls' night at the Georgian Court (right across from the football stadium), super comfy room, loud but fun bar on-site (excellent meatball appetizer) and a decent room service breakfast (moderately priced, quickly served). On the mid-to-higher price range. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bigmom1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,356)
There are newer reviews for Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,462 - 1,468 of 2,357 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

I really liked the place. Right in front of the stadium where the Whitecaps play, and 15 minutes away from pretty much everything, including train station. Only problem was the noise from some engine in some of the rooms. I didn't care much for the reservation price not including taxes, but that's pretty much the way it is in Canada or at least BC.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ViajeroGranaino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed at the Georgian Court for five nights when I was attending a conference in Vancouver. The staff were very helpful and responsive. My room was large and very clean and well maintained. Only complaint was that service was slow at breakfast a number of mornings during peak times. It seemed rather understaffed. Food was fine. I had the buffet and there was a reasonable selection. Overall would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Munster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The service very friendly and helpful. You are within walking distance of shopping for most people. Restaurants (not fasts food) are a bit harder to find on a walk. Over all I loved the place and would return and stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank YuYu656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My grandson was celebrating his 13th birthday with a trip into Vancouver and a Whitecap's game. We were right across the street from the stadium, and the next morning he had the buffet breakfast. He figures he has a great year ahead of him!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spent one night at this hotel. Modern, clean and comfortable. The hotel has a reasonably priced Italian estaurant. One suggestion is that they have coffee in the lobby for the morning crowd.

We had just arrived into Vancouver on the Rocky Mountaineer. This is one of the hotels where they delivered our luggage to the room and coached us over to the hotel. They do not do this for all hotels in Vancouver. In addition Pacific Coach, the bus-ferry line to Victoria and Whistler, will pick up at this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HowardGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel,the rooms comfortable and were quiet. It's location meant it was a 15 minute walk to Gas Town which is OK when you are going out for dinner but we got a taxi back. Breakfast was OK but I felt the dinning room needed updating.
Jim M

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,593 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,592 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,503 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 92 in Vancouver
2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £126 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing