We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - adjacent to stadium, near Science World ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #22 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, CA
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great stay - adjacent to stadium, near Science World ”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

As a family of four, accommodations are tough in a super vertical city like Vancouver. Georgian Court was price wise a great compromise. For a moderate price we received a one bedroom corner suite, with a fold out couch and a rollaway for the little one (extra fee). We saved $70 nightly choosing this hotel over La Grande residence at Sutton Place. If I had to do it over, I would spend the extra money, since LGR has such a better location and our second room at LGR was remodeled recently. If I am on a budget however, Georgian Court does the job with style. The staff are excellent. The restaurant hours are spotty, so bring your own liquor if time matters.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank cheshrgato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,257
    778
    162
    39
    19
See reviews for
389
965
133
377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Don't stay here. The carpets are worn, check in was a nightmare, the room was dirty including dust and hair in the tub, noisy in the room, and squeeky beds. Manager was the only positive part of this stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Helen B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience during your most recent stay.

I am truly sorry you had to wait to receive a room on the Orchid Floor. Sometimes we experience delays due to late check-outs, which was the situation in your case. I have been informed that our Front Desk agent offered a room on a different floor in order to provide you with a room at the time of your arrival, but your preference was to wait for the Orchid Floor.

Helen B, we inspect all our guestrooms before checking our guests in and we sadly missed your room, please accept my sincere apology for this lapse in hospitality. I am glad to hear our Manager on Duty corrected the situation promptly and provided you with a complimentary meal and an upgrade to one of our Executive Suites with new plank flooring. We are working hard to finish updating all our rooms to this type of flooring. As discussed with the Manager on Duty, the noise you heard in your room was coming from the building across the road. Being a downtown property, city noise is expected so we provide ear plugs for your comfort and to help you have a restful sleep. We sincerely hope that you were comfortable in our Executive One Bedroom Suite and that you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

We would like to have you stay with us again to provide you with the hospitality that you expect and deserve.

Sincerely,
L. Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

So we had an extra night in Vancouver and ended up at the Georgian Court Hotel- what a great experience! We had 5 rooms and they were nice enough to put us all together. The rooms were clean, smelled fresh and had Aveda products. Truthfully I would have been thrilled staying longer but our trip had come to an end. They also have a great restaurant attached and it was delicious! Drinks were great too!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel is located downtown, close to shopping and other amenities and even if you don't want to walk to the shopping district on Robson its a $7 cab ride.

Friendly, courteous staff, good value for the money. This is our second time staying at this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Girls' night at the Georgian Court (right across from the football stadium), super comfy room, loud but fun bar on-site (excellent meatball appetizer) and a decent room service breakfast (moderately priced, quickly served). On the mid-to-higher price range. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigmom1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I really liked the place. Right in front of the stadium where the Whitecaps play, and 15 minutes away from pretty much everything, including train station. Only problem was the noise from some engine in some of the rooms. I didn't care much for the reservation price not including taxes, but that's pretty much the way it is in Canada or at least BC.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ViajeroGranaino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed at the Georgian Court for five nights when I was attending a conference in Vancouver. The staff were very helpful and responsive. My room was large and very clean and well maintained. Only complaint was that service was slow at breakfast a number of mornings during peak times. It seemed rather understaffed. Food was fine. I had the buffet and there was a reasonable selection. Overall would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Munster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,572 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,551 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 92 in Vancouver
2,162 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing