We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some attention points”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #22 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
De Pinte, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Some attention points”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights last week. For sure, a beautiful hotel, nice rooms and perfectly situated downtown Vancouver. Some attention points however: beds were not so comfortable because matrasses worn out in the room we were in. Having backache in the morning is not normal wenn sleeping in a quality hotel. Rooms on the higher floors in the back of the hotel suffer from important noise from the ventilation system of a neighbour building. Reason: window of the room didn't close firmly enough anymore. At the desk, they said: "use earplugs" which is a rather poor excuse. A shame for a quality hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marnik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Marnik V,

Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear you found our hotel beautiful and that you enjoyed our location in downtown Vancouver.

I am very sorry to hear that the mattress in your guestroom did not meet your expectations as we regularly inspect our beds to ensure they are up to standard. Our maintenance department will check the room to make sure it meets all of our standards.

We are pleased to provide our guests with an alternative guestroom when they are available. Unfortunately, on this occasion the hotel was sold out on your first night. I have been informed, however, that our front desk agent followed our policy and offered you a different room for your second night.

Marnik V, we thank you for your feedback as this helps us maintain our high standards. We sincerely hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and that the next time your travels bring you to Vancouver, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
L. Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,226
    758
    154
    39
    17
See reviews for
370
940
130
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I absolutely love this hotel and this is my 3rd stay as I travel on my own a lot and they cater to women here and in fact have a whole floor just dedicated to that. The staff are amazing and truth be told I honestly wouldn't stay anywhere else in downtown Vancouver! Thank you so much for your hospitality and ....... I'll be back!

Room Tip: I can't imagine there not being a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Canduccis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stat in the Georgian Court. We were only there 2 days, but would stay there again and recommend it to others. The front desk staff were all very helpful and professional. We liked the location. It is in the Yaletown area where most of the new upscale restaurants are located. It is also right next to the Stadium and also across from other high-rise condos/hotels so the view from the hotel is not the greatest.

Overall, this is a very nice hotel and good value. The rates we got by booking through Expedia were very good versus the normal rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors. View is a little better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What a lovely stay. Wonderful service from all staff particularly paul. Staff went above and beyond.
Loved the floor where only women could stay, and they provided extra amenities. Key card required to all rooms. I would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hurricanegirluk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 July 2014

the reservation service was inconsistent. the verbal quote was $100.00 less than the e-mail quote. had to call three times to confirm the preferred rate. otherwise it has a great location and nice staff

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I booked through Small Luxury Hotels. The rate obtained as a Club member was very attractive. On check in I was upgraded to a corner suite. Thanks. Lovely room although the view was virtually non existent with the Stadium directly opposite. The room was lovely and a nice touch having a Nespresso machine (although I wonder why there are three capsules in a room for two people). Very nice bed, slippers and robes included. As a Club member I was entitled to breakfast and this was a superb offering with ver efficient staff to back up the quality of the food offering. No negatives about this hotel apart from the lack of a view.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor with city (not stadium) view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The room was truly representative of a small luxury hotel. We loved the robes and slippers. The staff was very helpful in locating transportation. We rode the Big Bus around the area. The idea of using your room key to access the elevator was a great safety feature. The hotel location was ideal for walking. It was a great two day fun-filled escape.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,515 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 92 in Vancouver
2,120 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing