We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,128)
Filter reviews
3,128 results
Traveller rating
1,812
1,036
206
49
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,812
1,036
206
49
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bc place orchid floor frankie's restaurant curling iron yoga mat great location rogers arena rocky mountaineer attached restaurant canucks game downtown vancouver steam room robson street underground parking within walking distance front desk staff bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 3,128 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Picked this place due to a meeting close by. Wow what a nice hotel! Our room and with free parking, and fee WiFi. The hotel was very nice and the room was incredible. Comfy bed, luxurious bathroom with elegant finishes. Nice touches like an led nightlight in the bath, and a fancy coffee machine for the morning. USB plugs at your nightstand to charge. Staff was very nice and helpful. Had drinks at the attached restaurant/ bar and enjoyed live jazz music. Great place to stay!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AWM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hello Traveller,

We are happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we hope to see you back soon.

Warm regards,

Lisa Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Our two night stay was very comfortable. It had been several years since our last stay here, nevertheless this hotel is totally modernized, thoroughly clean and up to date. The location is ideal for walking the downtown area (the car stayed parked for two days while we walked to all points we wished to). The lobby area while smallish is very functional. For example the entrance glass doors are automatic for convenience with luggage. The elevators are room card controlled and ultra modern. The 1% negative is the cost of parking which is extravagant ($36+ per day including levies/taxes). Frankie’s Resturaunt is on premises and serves a quality, good value breakfast. We were impressed with our room/bed comfort; the cleanliness and promptness of cleaning staff. Our annual Vancouver trip will find us at Georgian Court next year.

Room tip: Bottled water is provided free each day - no need to bring your own.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 937jimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hello Jim,

Thank you for coming back to stay with us again! We appreciate your feedback on the last 1%. We look forward to seeing you next year! All the best.

Warm regards,

Lisa Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

I stayed here for 6 nights at the start of a month in Canada. I am a solo female traveller in my early 40s and found this hotel very clean, safe and friendly. I was fortunate to have an early check in following a long hall flight and also appreciated the free apples at reception on arrival. The location is good and the area is safe - my room was huge! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in all aspects. I highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KellyAdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hello Kelly,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself while in our hotel and hope that you had a wonderful time exploring our beautiful city. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,

Lisa Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

a very well situated and friendly hotel,A little dated but rooms were clean and the service was good.I would use this hotel again.the breakfast in frankies which is attached to the hotel was good as was the evening meal selection.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank andrew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hello Traveller,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear that enjoyed your time at Georgian Court Hotel and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Lisa Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stayed at the Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver for four nights in May 2018. We were very pleased with our choice. The room was spacious, very comfortable, clean and had lots of carefully chosen detail pointys to make a stay very enjoyable. We particularly found the extra power points and USB charging points very helpful. The coffee machine worked well and could also be used to make tea with the hot water function. Small but well equipped gym available. Very helpful professional staff. A short bwalk to several restaurants and take aways on Robson Street. Also a short walk to the Sky Train and bus no. 19 to Stanley Park. Well done, thank you!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dr Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hello Malcolm,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are happy to hear that you were pleased with your choice. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities and our convenient downtown location. We look forward to welcoming back sometime soon.

Kind regards,

Lisa Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews