We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #22 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay in a convenient location”
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights at the start of our holiday. The room was very spacious and comfortable with 2 double beds and there was a selection of toiletries in the bathroom. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant every day - there was a choice of a fixed price buffet or you could order hot food from the menu. The prices were reasonable and the food was nice. The hotel was in a good location. We got there from the airport easily via the Sky Train and a lot of the main Vancouver attractions were within walking distance. The nearest Sky Train station is a short walk away. We booked the free hotel shuttle bus and the reception staff were very helpful. There was free water and available every day for hotel guests. If we return to Vancouver then we would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,226
    758
    154
    39
    17
See reviews for
370
940
130
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2010

I stayed for 3 nights with a colleague and we were on the ladies only floor - what a concept. In the rooms they thought of everything - not only hair dryers but flat irons and curling irons too. Also tucked away in the closet was a box with the essentials (sewing kit and nylons to name a few items). I will definately be referring this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happynorthshoregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2010

My family and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights while on vacation in Vancouver. From the second we stepped in we had fantastic service (with the big exception of someone at the front desk named Paul). Everyone was so friendly right down to the maids and managers that we passed in the hall. Complimentary chocolates were given on arrival and duplicated when we jokingly mentioned how much we liked them! The location was also great, very central and their complimentary shuttle service made it very easy for my family (my father partly disabled) to get around. Although the hotel may not have the view others in Vancouver boast of, it was the perfect relaxing end to our vacation.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2010

This hotel has the best beds ever! Everything was perfect on our stay from the amazing rooms to the much needed umbrellas. The hotel is in a perfect location. I highly recommend it and would go back again!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kait29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2010

I stayed at this hotel with family members ( we were in the city for a wedding) and we had a spectacular stay! It was a very visually appealing hotel. Room service was awesome, the restaurant had a wide selection of great tasting food and the staff at the front desk were always pleasant and great to deal with. The thing I enjoyed most was the location, it was great walking distance to everywhere I wanted to go, I would recommend this to hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheeko145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakefield, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We had a great experience during our stay at the Georgian Court. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff wea very friendly, helpful and attentive when ever they were needed.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staceysullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2010

I love the bed! From the moment I laid eyes on the down comforter stretched across the king sized bed and the mountain of cushy pillows, I couldn't wait to crawl in to bed come evening. It did not disappoint. I hunkered down for a great sleep, and a great sleep it was. I was actually disappointed when it was morning! I don't know that I moved position all night! The staff at the front desk were incredibly accommodating. I don't know what other hotels do when you check in but it seems to take forever before getting your key and heading up to your room. At the Georgian Court it literally took less than 5 minutes from the time I walked in the door to opening my room. I also loved the Aveda products in the bathroom! How luxurious! The breakfast buffet the next morning was to die for and at when I called down to ask for a late check out, I was accommodated instantly and easily. I have never stayed at this hotel before and definitely will again in the future!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiddlechickpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,515 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 92 in Vancouver
2,120 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing