We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality and Service much above expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Ranked #35 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Solapur, India
Level Contributor
192 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Quality and Service much above expectations”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 days.The reception staff is prompt, eversmiling, and very helpful. The lobby is quite spacious and the lifts and gangways are of comfortable sizes. The rooms are comfortable and wifi is satisfactory. The beds are nice and pillows are soft and available in plenty. The room windows are big and sport a good view of Vancouver.
The Canada Line Broadway metro railway station is just walking distance away.
For icecream lovers there is a marble slab icecream parlour outlet very near this hotel.
There are quite a few departmental stores and supermarkets in near vicinity.
Overall this hotel gives much more returns to its guests than expected in price it charges to its guests.
I will definitely stay here during my next visit to Vancouver.

Room Tip: High floors have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okashashank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear okashashank,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

Thank you very much for staying with us! And thank you for your detailed comments on our hotel amenities and guest room setup.

As you mentioned, our hotel is close to many good coffee shops, restaurants, and supermarkets. With the convenience of the CanadaLine skytrain station two blocks away, you can travel almost everywhere in the area without your vehicle, which would cost a lot in meter parking fees.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    315
    102
    18
    15
See reviews for
174
212
66
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This property is a refurbished older property. I found the rooms slighty tried (mostly the carpet), and the heating system to be completely outdated.

But it was centrally located, and although the parking was expensive ($17), it was convenient.

All in all, I would find another hotel (or perhaps location) to stay the next time I am in Vancouver.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Airbus_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Airbus_Guy,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

I am sorry to hear you did not quite enjoy your stay at our hotel. Our hotel was renovated in 2012, which including all the carpet.

In regards to the parking fee, a $17 charge for an overnight stay is a discounted price from the regular $38 fee from the parking meter. It is comparable with other hotel parking fees in the area.

If you would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, such as providing me the stay information, I can certainly inspect the physical condition of the room.

I would like to thank you for providing us with valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. We look forward to hearing from you.


Danny
Guest Services Manager
dhuang@hivancouver.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The staff were very friendly. There was a request for 1 stay on two accounts. I half expected it to go wrong but sure enough, charges went to the correct card.

Rooms were recently renovated. I have been in pricier hotels but this hotel had the little details down much better, especially given the price advantage. Decor was modern, surprisingly upscale, and the room was able to accommodate a small family's needs quite well. Bathroom could use better lighting. Location is great. Restaurant was great and accommodated having my toddler with me very well; major plus points for parents.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmayeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear cmayeda,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

Thank you very much for staying with us. I would like to thank you for your comments on our modern decor, comfortable room, and friendly staff.

I will also pass your recommendation on having better lighting in the bathroom to our Operation's Manager, and will certain keep in mind for the next upgrade.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The staff at this hotel are really warm, friendly, and professional. They really make you feel at home. From the moment we arrived we were impressed by the quick check-in and the cleanliness of the lobby. Our room was great with a wonderful view, spacious, and comfy. The furniture was modern and in excellent condition. The room was spotless with a comfortable bed and sofa chair. Their laundry room was a plus which we made good use of. Lastly, the location was just perfect. Close to downtown, and walking distance to the metro station.

Our first room was great with no issues. However, the second room we got after coming back from Victoria, was smaller and refurbished. It still was good enough for our needs, but the air-conditioner was really noisy. This wasn't the case in the first room we had stayed. Other than that it's a great place to stay with good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sane3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Sane3,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

Thank you for providing us valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for your comments on our friendly and professional staff and comfortable room.

I am sorry to hear you find the second room a little small, also with a noisier air conditioning unit. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you have any concern about your stay. In regards to the size of the room, it depends on the room type that you have booked. It sounded like the first room was a superior king with a balcony and second one was a deluxe king or queen. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

We look forward to seeing you again.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
dhuang@hivancouver.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Had a really enjoyable stay. View from the room was excellent. Hotel was ideal for skytrain station with some eccellent restaurants nearby. We walked into downtown Vancouver which took about 20 mins but easy to get train. Also handy for Granville Island and seawall walk. Would certainly stay here again. Staff in bar were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toby-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear toby-2004,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your comments on our excellent view from the room, good selection of restaurants nearby, and convenient location.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just stay for 3 nights, we've booked the corner room, have great view on Granville Island from the balcony. Room is very big & clean, a sofa(probably a pull-out bed), staff is very helpful, convenient location.
Very reasonable price for that, which is a very good deal...except the A/C which is old & a bit too noisy.
Then, everything else is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kocusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear kukuman,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

Thank you very much for your comments on our convenient location and helpful staff. I am sorry to hear you find our in room AC unit a little noisy. Please kindly let us know right away and we would certainly have our trained maintenance staff inspect it immediately.

If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at dhuang@hivancouver.com.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our group recently held several days of business meetings at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre. Our meeting room was nicely set up each day. My guest room was quiet and appeared to be recently updated. Hotel's on-site restaurant has a nice breakfast buffet for a reasonable price. Good location with many restaurant choices for lunch and dinner within easy walking distance. The Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre made all aspects of my stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Den_Di_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Den_Di_N,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to thank you for your comments on our meeting room, guest room, and our onsite restaurant.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#34 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Address: 711 West Broadway | @ Heather Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 3Y2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Fairview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.From business to leisure, you will find a variety of attractions and landmarks near our hotel such as Granville Island, Science World, Stanley Park, Vancouver Aquarium, University of British Columbia, Vancouver General Hospital, City Hall, Chinatown, Rogers Arena, BC Place Stadium and much more!All of our guestrooms feature contemporary décor, complimentary high speed wireless internet, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair-dryer and a large working desk with an ergonomic chair for your comfort. With 5,700 square feet of meeting space we can accommodate events from 15 up to 300 people. Our professional and experienced catering staff members will attend to every last detail of your small meeting, large conference, or wedding and social function, so that you can sit back and enjoy your event. Unwind at our refreshed Stages Bistro & Lounge while you enjoy our new menu selection or stay active at our upgraded fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and 24 hour business centre.Start making plans for your next stay to relax and settle in to a whole new look. We look forward to welcoming you to Vancouver and the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing