We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed with the renovations and upgrade of this Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Comox, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very impressed with the renovations and upgrade of this Hotel.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The location of this Hotel is excellent; more uptown than downtown., and the reason we picked it. Impressed with the transformation from when we lived in Vancouver, no more casino at ground level, made the stay even better. Clean and very comfortable. The Bed was crisp , clean and extremely comfortable. We'll be back.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the quieter, Corner room had a wonderful view to the east and yes we could see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Mike H,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

I would like to thank you for staying with us and I am happy to hear you liked our recently renovated hotel.

Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    330
    105
    19
    17
See reviews for
181
222
68
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Newly renovated property located on West Broadway which is very central location. Nice 30 minute walk along sea wall to Granville Island Market. Hotel restaurant called Stages has excellent fresh food and prices are reasonable. Hotel room was clean and modern but not large (we had a Q Q). Parking was $18 per day. With a room cost of $230 I thought it was pricey otherwise it was great.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Jeff P,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

Thank you very much for your comments on our convenient location and good food in the hotel restaurant.

Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed 2 nights during a business trip and I was quite impressed by the quality of the hotel. A great guest service a nice and clean room and a very good breakfast.
I had an internet issue (issue with the server and my room) that the technical support tried to solve within a short period of time, which they did.

The room is not very spacious, good for a single traveler but just enough for a couple. The bathroom looks too spacious compared with the size of the bedroom.
It is a very comfy room anyway.

A great hotel close to downtown Vancouver on Broadway Avenue with a big selection of restaurants and other stores at a short just outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 1424 has a nice view East on the city and the mountains on the North Shore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Igal A,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

I would like to thank you for your comments on our helpful staff and great location.

We look forward to seeing you again.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights before travelling on to Vancouver Island. We contacted the hotel before travelling to ask for directions by public transport from Vancouver airport and received a prompt, informative email back. The nearest Sky train stop is a short walk away and although we thought the hotel was further down town when we booked, this was not a problem as there were plenty of buses and other means of transport to get there. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the pool was very welcome after a long day pounding the pavements of Vancouver. One thing I would say is that the little roof terrace could do with some sprucing up as the views over the city from there are great and it could be a real asset to the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ScotlandMidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear ScotlandMidge,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

Thank you very much for your comments on our friendly staff and our convenient location. I am happy to hear you were able to relax in our heated indoor swimming pool after a long day of walking.

We look forward to seeing you again.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The rooms were clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. After that everything is a bonus, and there were lots of bonuses. The parkade is on the second and third floor so the rooms are on higher floors with better views. There is a nice pool and gym with a sundeck to sit, relax and enjoy the view. It's location is a short walk from a lovely park where you can sit and enjoy the scenery and water activity. The staff was the shining star. The front desk offered great suggestions on where to eat. Even though we were only there for 3 night, even the Cleaning staff recognized us.

Room Tip: Higher rooms equal better views. We had two rooms and they were in their own little hallway that r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear mhTammy,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible.

I would also like to thank you for your comments on our great location and helpful staff.

Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future.

We look forward to seeing you again.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Not knowing much about Vancouver, I wasn't happy with the distance of this hotel from the waterfront....at first. We had a rental car, so we could drive (and there is a sky train station 2 blocks away and cabs). But, I was really pleased with our stay. The girl at the front desk was so nice when making dinner suggestions. We asked for something unique, something local. She sent us to Granville Island and it was perfect. Closer than the waterfront (and easier). The room was spacious and clean. Wasn't happy about being directly across from the elevator bank, but honestly never heard them once during our 2 nights. Would recommend this to others but be careful if you don't have a car....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebsimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear ebsimp,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Although we are not close to the waterfront, there is skytrain 2 blocks away, also with many bus lines that go directly to downtown.

I would like to thank you for your comments on our helpful staff.

If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

We look forward to seeing you again.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

After a comprehensive renovation, this hotel has a new start in life. It is clean and comfortable and 5-10 min walk from the W Broadway train station. Staff were professional and welcoming. Unfortunately, the older style "box in the wall" air con unit was noisy but did the required job well. Likewise, the area outside was noisy due to the road and surrounding buildings' air con units - but only apparent if the window or outside door was open. The window curtains effectively kept out light which helped sleep in summer. In our room, wifi was OK for general internet but not good enough for Skype. I'd be happy to stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CyclistSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear CyclistSydney,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre.

I would like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location and professional staff.

I am happy to hear you liked our recently renovated hotel.

Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. We look forward to seeing you again.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,719 reviews
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#61 of 92 in Vancouver
882 reviews
Granville Island & Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#20 of 92 in Vancouver
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Address: 711 West Broadway | @ Heather Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 3Y2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Fairview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.From business to leisure, you will find a variety of attractions and landmarks near our hotel such as Granville Island, Science World, Stanley Park, Vancouver Aquarium, University of British Columbia, Vancouver General Hospital, City Hall, Chinatown, Rogers Arena, BC Place Stadium and much more!All of our guestrooms feature contemporary décor, complimentary high speed wireless internet, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair-dryer and a large working desk with an ergonomic chair for your comfort. With 5,700 square feet of meeting space we can accommodate events from 15 up to 300 people. Our professional and experienced catering staff members will attend to every last detail of your small meeting, large conference, or wedding and social function, so that you can sit back and enjoy your event. Unwind at our refreshed Stages Bistro & Lounge while you enjoy our new menu selection or stay active at our upgraded fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and 24 hour business centre.Start making plans for your next stay to relax and settle in to a whole new look. We look forward to welcoming you to Vancouver and the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, IHG, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing