We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After Cruise Central for exploring”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Ranked #44 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“After Cruise Central for exploring”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

After a small cruise room this room with a kitchen and sitting area was a welcome sight. It was across the street from the Hop On Hop off buses. 10 blocks from the cruise terminals. Very helpful staff. They had free internet in the lobby.
Since it has a kitchen, we walked a blocks on Davie street which had a drug store with groceries, great for getting a few snacks and breakfast items. The same area had great little neighborhood restraurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k_crickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,230
    1,601
    531
    188
    111
See reviews for
947
1,346
295
526
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We booked a standard room on Trip Advisor/Expedia for $149/night which was a good rate for summer in downtown Vancouver. When we arrived we were upgraded to an executive suite on the 30th floor without even requesting it! We had a voucher for free parking from Trip Advisor, so that was another bonus! The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was ideal - very close to Robson.
Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Request a room with a view - ours was spectacular - we had a 180 degree view of downtown, the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junebaby03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunssum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

we stayed in a suite with separat bedroom. Nice and a lot of space. good breakfast and the personel was very helpful. Location in vancouver is very good. I would return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anouk1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
343 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Terrific suites. Spacious, clean, easy walking distance to core downtown (5 or 6 blocks) good section of town, competitive rates. Friendly staff but no free Internet. A Market Place a block away with great food if you want to save a few bucks. Spa services competitive for a big city but if you walk over to Granville street you can get hair and nails done for half the price.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscoverAndEnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We always get exceptional service from the Hotel staff and Management and that is why we have been staying at the hotel on an annual basis for over 15 years. It's like a home away from home and the views from the upper floors are spectacular. With regards to value for money, they are hard to beat. They are situated in the Downtown area with all the amenities close at hand. They have a small ozone pool and well regarded Spa facility in the Hotel but no gymnasium/ fitness area however the YMCA is only two streets away. They always try hard to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GriffinCadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I was attending a conference but the designated hotel was very expensive. This was cheaper, although not cheap. My room was very spacious and all of the facilities were in very good condition. Excellent views from the 18th floor, and very quiet at night.
Location was good-an easy walk from Skytrain and midway between Robson and Davey.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_M325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2011

After entering the magnificent foyer it was a bitter dissappointment to get to our room. It was clean but during our stay we encountered a toilet cistern which flushed by itself during the night, taps which would not stop dripping, the lack of any powerpoints in
the kitchen area forcing the toaster and kettle to be used in the bathroom, light coming through the splits in the curtain backings at daybreak and the sirens from the emergency ambulance services and hospital just up the road going off at all hours of the night. Would I go back there? No. Look around for somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reeny74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Century-Plaza-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Reeny74,

Thanks for taking the time to review us!

We're sorry about the plumbing issues you encountered during your stay with us. We have since had our maintenance team rectify them. We do have power points in our kitchens. There's one in particular attached to the stoves. If there is ever any confusion, our friendly desk staff will be more than happy to have someone assist. Being next to the hospital, and in a prime downtown location, noise can be a concern for some guests, and we can try to arrange a room on the opposite side of the hotel if they prefer.

We hope that if you do come back to Vancouver, that you'll consider us again. We would be more than happy to extend an upgrade and ensure you are on a higher floor away from the hospital.

Thanks again for your comments.

Best regards,

Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 90 in Vancouver
1,401 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 90 in Vancouver
1,679 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 90 in Vancouver
2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 90 in Vancouver
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Plaza Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Property: Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Address: Century Plaza 1015 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Plaza Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa is a landmark destination hot spot right in the centre of downtown Vancouver. From its award winning amenities including a world class spa and comedy club, to the kitchen equipped suites featuring spectacular ocean, mountain and city views, the family owned and operated Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa has implemented sustainable practices such as its 'Green Initiative' Program as well as the 100% Chemical Free Commercial Cleaning System reducing our carbon footprint to provide guests with the wonderful home away from home ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Century Plaza Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Plaza Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing