We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Ranked #46 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

we stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. Rooms are modern and comfortable and location is pretty good too, fairly central to everywhere. would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timdudal1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,239
    1,616
    538
    190
    113
See reviews for
952
1,366
295
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Apart from the brilliant location, 10-15 mins from the main down town shops as well the beach, and the fact that supermarkets, 7-11s and coffee shops as well as plenty of independent shops are on the door step, apart from all of that and the reasonable costs, there is so much more to this wonderful hotel.
The best asset is the people every single one from checking in staff, housekeeping, concierge, reservations and restaurant & coffee shop staff were pleasant, many uber friendly.
The facilities are ace including the pool and the room is just gorgeous. I've not stayed here and not had a view and this time I was at the top, literally felt like the top of the world. On top of this, I know all the rooms are different but we had a gorgeous 2 person jacuzzi bath and double shower with steam plus a refurbished kitchen.
One my favourite aspects of this hotel is it's green policy - never seen anyone else go to the lengths they do. And all the suites are big, some huge!
Of course Vancouver is, in my mind the best city in the world so all in all, a spectacular 9 days that can not be bettered. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All the rooms above the fourth floor have a view I believe and the view is good which ever direction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed at the Century Plaza in Vancouver on May 4 for 2 nights. The hotel is excellent. Clean, rooom is very spacious and centrally located. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay at this hotel again when I return to Vancouver.

Room Tip: In the higher floors you have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The Century Plaza is a very nice property in downtown Vancouver. Close to good shopping, and a 15 minute walk from the waterfront. The staff is helpful and very pleasant.

We upgraded to a corner room on the 21st floor and had great views of the city with the mountains in the background. I would recommend getting a room on a higher floor just for the great scenery.

We ate in the restaurant and the lounge and enjoyed them both. Our only disappointment was when we ordered room service breakfast by putting a card on the door of our room one night. The next morning the card was still there, which we did not discover until after the time we had requested the breakfast. A call to the restaurant was handled promptly, but still caused a late start to the day's activities. They apologized but didn't seem overly troubled by the oversight.

Overall, though, a very pleasant stay. We hope to return to Vancouver in the near future and would definitely stay at the Century Plaza again.

Room Tip: A corner room on a higher floor is a good idea. Room 2108 is a very large corner room, with a differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weaver1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel is kind of random. It has super modern lobby, an overpriced (IMO) spa, and the rooms are huge. I was in a room that had not been refurbished, I believe, although it did have a giant flat screen. I also liked that the room had a kitchenette and a whole sitting area. I got a great deal on hotwire, so I was extra happy. And the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. We could walk to dinner in Yaletown. I would definitely stay here again. Great products in the bathroom!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haparev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in April 2012 due to day surgery at St.Paul's hospital. As soon as we entered, the smell of the spa instantly relaxed me. The room was spacious and the products in the bathroom (shampoo etc) are of high quality. The staff are amazing here and went above and beyond to help make the stay memorable. Our dog was able to stay with us, and there was a dog friendly park right close by. The food at the hotel was awesome, and the waiters were full of jokes and smiles. The only drawback to this hotel is the ambulances- our first night there were barely any, but the second night I noticed it a little more. Nevertheless, the beds are super comfy and the sheets so soft- I slept better here than I sometimes do at home! There is no gym, but the pool is one of the nicest I have been in and the steam room is to die for!!!! Great great great stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2012

good location, spacious room with nice view and all amenities. good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariangela56Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,701 reviews
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 92 in Vancouver
1,417 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Plaza Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Property: Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Address: Century Plaza 1015 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Plaza Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa is a landmark destination hot spot right in the centre of downtown Vancouver. From its award winning amenities including a world class spa and comedy club, to the kitchen equipped suites featuring spectacular ocean, mountain and city views, the family owned and operated Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa has implemented sustainable practices such as its 'Green Initiative' Program as well as the 100% Chemical Free Commercial Cleaning System reducing our carbon footprint to provide guests with the wonderful home away from home ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Century Plaza Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Plaza Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing