We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Burrard(Vancouver)
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$442
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$392
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$353/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$382
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,027)
Filter reviews
4,027 results
Traveller rating
1,334
1,754
612
204
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,334
1,754
612
204
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomedy clubpaul's hospitalgreat locationfull kitchendowntown vancouverburrard stsmall kitchensteam roomone bedroom suitewithin walking distancebit datedhop on hop off buscentral locationroom was largean upgradegranville islandcanada place
Filter
Updating list...
3,445 - 3,450 of 4,027 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2012

we stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. Rooms are modern and comfortable and location is pretty good too, fairly central to everywhere. would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timdudal1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Apart from the brilliant location, 10-15 mins from the main down town shops as well the beach, and the fact that supermarkets, 7-11s and coffee shops as well as plenty of independent shops are on the door step, apart from all of that and the reasonable costs, there is so much more to this wonderful hotel.
The best asset is the people every single one from checking in staff, housekeeping, concierge, reservations and restaurant & coffee shop staff were pleasant, many uber friendly.
The facilities are ace including the pool and the room is just gorgeous. I've not stayed here and not had a view and this time I was at the top, literally felt like the top of the world. On top of this, I know all the rooms are different but we had a gorgeous 2 person jacuzzi bath and double shower with steam plus a refurbished kitchen.
One my favourite aspects of this hotel is it's green policy - never seen anyone else go to the lengths they do. And all the suites are big, some huge!
Of course Vancouver is, in my mind the best city in the world so all in all, a spectacular 9 days that can not be bettered. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All the rooms above the fourth floor have a view I believe and the view is good which ever direction you're in.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed at the Century Plaza in Vancouver on May 4 for 2 nights. The hotel is excellent. Clean, rooom is very spacious and centrally located. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay at this hotel again when I return to Vancouver.

Room Tip: In the higher floors you have a great view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The Century Plaza is a very nice property in downtown Vancouver. Close to good shopping, and a 15 minute walk from the waterfront. The staff is helpful and very pleasant.

We upgraded to a corner room on the 21st floor and had great views of the city with the mountains in the background. I would recommend getting a room on a higher floor just for the great scenery.

We ate in the restaurant and the lounge and enjoyed them both. Our only disappointment was when we ordered room service breakfast by putting a card on the door of our room one night. The next morning the card was still there, which we did not discover until after the time we had requested the breakfast. A call to the restaurant was handled promptly, but still caused a late start to the day's activities. They apologized but didn't seem overly troubled by the oversight.

Overall, though, a very pleasant stay. We hope to return to Vancouver in the near future and would definitely stay at the Century Plaza again.

Room Tip: A corner room on a higher floor is a good idea. Room 2108 is a very large corner room, with a different layout than most other corner rooms. Lots of room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weaver1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel is kind of random. It has super modern lobby, an overpriced (IMO) spa, and the rooms are huge. I was in a room that had not been refurbished, I believe, although it did have a giant flat screen. I also liked that the room had a kitchenette and a whole sitting area. I got a great deal on hotwire, so I was extra happy. And the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. We could walk to dinner in Yaletown. I would definitely stay here again. Great products in the bathroom!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haparev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews