We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Favorite Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Ranked #45 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Kitimat, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Hotel”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed here May 30/13 for 3 nights. Asked for room to be pre-assigned as we were very late arrival. Booked one bedroom suite - We had excellent service at checkin and were given a corner suite on high floor (rm 1807) which had excellent views from 2 directions(1 was view of water) as well as a balcony. Seperate bedroom had king size bed and large tv. Living room had sofa bed and kitchenette was well supplied. Very clean and extremely happy with room and service overall. Also, this hotel is excellent location - downtown, bus stop in front of hotel, lots of shopping and restuarants within walking distance, Try Stepho's Greek restuarant - best deal around - get there early or you will stand in line for a while! Hotel is located right beside St. Paul's hospital. Hotel was reasonably priced and actually quite a good deal for all the amenities and location. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Have stayed there a few times before and still have not found a better deal elsewhere, so I plan to continue using this as our #1 choice in a hotel.

Room Tip: corner suites are quite spacious and high floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin H, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
We are truly honored to learn that you have favored our hotel as your #1 choice! Thank you from all of us at the Century-Plaza for your loyalty. We would like to extend our best wishes to you and your family and appreciate your wonderful comments about our service and location. So glad to hear you enjoyed the spacious suite and your overall experience here in downtown Vancouver. We invite you back for your next visit as we hope to see you soon!

Best wishes,

~ Amin H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    1,531
    504
    175
    110
See reviews for
909
1,287
275
505
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This was a nice hotel, we stayed here for one night. The hotel is really well located, easy to walk tho all the main sights of the city. The hotel staff were friendly. Rooms were nice, clean and fine for a one night stay. I would recommend this hotel for those looking for a central 3 to 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leebirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days recently. Very pleased with the size and cleanliness of the room, which also had a full kitchen...there is a nice supermarket a couple blocks away. Location was very convenient....a nice walk to Chinatown, Gastown and Canada Place, head well as great restaurants. The people behind the desk were really nice and helpful. The restaurant and coffee shop located inside the hotel are also excellent and recommended....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HungryandTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Had Hotwire choose this 3 1/2 star Vancouver hotel for me.

Location is good, although it is right next to a hospital emergency room, so sirens are common during the day. Lobby and staff were fine, but once off the elevators, the halls are narrow, poorly lit and very dated. The rooms are above average in size, but again the decor and furnishings are very dated and old. Bathroom is small but functional, and one plus is the amazing water pressure in the shower (nothing starts your day off worse than a tepid shower in an old high rise). No business centre, the pool is in the basement .

Views were great, staff was amazing, and if you just need a plain room over your head in downtown Vancouver, this place works. But if you're looking all the modern conveniences, cutting edge decor, spacious bathrooms, you'll need to look elsewhere.

We didn't try the restuarant or the spa or the comedy club located on the premises.

This location is still lost in the last century.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbb1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This was the last hotel of our trip and probably the most 'tired'. The entrance and reception area was fine but the room itself had cable coverings near the floor which were coming off. The beds were not 'crisply' made like we had encountered throughout our trip. We could just about see the mountains through the building. We were on the 9th floor so a higher room would possibly have a better view. We used the pool on the last morning before we left it was fine but unsuitable for non swimmers as it went deep quickly. It could have done with a bit of art or more plants to make the pool room a little more inviting although there was a large seating area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186338Dawn1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Far North Coast, NSW
Level Contributor
231 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We enjoyed the convenience of this location although a bit of a walk to skytrain stations if you have cases to drag along. The rooms are large - but a bit tired looking. The WiFi was fast. No room safe. All of our 'room requests' were met. EG: a room away from lifts, upper level floor, north-east side of building. However, there was still a lot of road /traffic noise on the higher floor - but we were looking over Burrard St. I like their Green Initiative to donate $5 to an environmental group if you select to NOT have your room serviced with new sheets.

Room Tip: Good view from north-east side or corner room would offer same. Request a room away from lifts. High...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4evaLuv-Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Centrally located, very nice & service oriented staff, with fabulous restaurant (Beyond). The room was large, with a small bathroom, and small kitchen (no dishwasher). Our room had a small bureau and TINY closet that really didn’t fit anything. That said, I would still return if in Vancouver. They give out coupons to use in the restaurant, and have apples available at the front desk. WiFi is very fast and free. The views were beautiful from the 18th floor. We did take advantage of the $5 coupon in lieu of housekeeping one day.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a larger closet if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KCLBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
2,407 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 89 in Vancouver
1,620 reviews
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#14 of 89 in Vancouver
2,130 reviews
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#51 of 89 in Vancouver
784 reviews
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#56 of 89 in Vancouver
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Plaza Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Property: Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Address: Century Plaza 1015 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Plaza Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa is a landmark destination hot spot right in the centre of downtown Vancouver. From its award winning amenities including a world class spa and comedy club, to the kitchen equipped suites featuring spectacular ocean, mountain and city views, the family owned and operated Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa has implemented sustainable practices such as its 'Green Initiative' Program as well as the 100% Chemical Free Commercial Cleaning System reducing our carbon footprint to provide guests with the wonderful home away from home ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Plaza Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Plaza Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing