We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in central downtown Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Ranked #48 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed at the C.P. for two nights after a cruise from Alaska. We arrived Fri. morning around 10AM and they were able to get us right into our room. I paid for an Executive King suite and it was great, upgraded to the 27th floor with a nice view of the city. The staff was great. Jerry the bellman was fantastic and could answer all questions about travel and dining in the city. C.P. is central in downtown. It's about a half hour walk to the aquarium in Stanley Park and 20 minutes to Granville Island to see the artists and crafts. There are plenty of restaurants around. Very helpful staff, well appointed rooms/kitchen and would return again. Thx.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin H, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at the Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa. We are so happy that Gerry was able to assist you with all your concierge needs and he will certainly be praised for his work! We always try our best to honour all requests and accommodations and were pleased to be able to begin your stay with an early check-in upon arrival. We remain at your service and await your return!

Best wishes,

~ Amin H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,803)
There are newer reviews for Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,014 - 3,020 of 3,803 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

Our group had an overnight stay at the Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa before boarding a cruise ship. Unfortunately, three of the group were "bumped" and didn't arrive until around 10PM. We had scheduled a Buffet Dinner for 6PM. David Lintott, Restaurant Manager, without being asked, prepared 3 meals for the late arrivals. One of the group said she didn't receive her luggage. Lonnie did a great job tracing it down. Turned out luggage wasn't lost, The rooms were large and the bed very comfortable. Dinner and breakfast were also very good. Every staff member at this hotel was courteous. I would definitely stay at this property again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tourplannerAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin H, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at the Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa! We truly appreciate your kinds words and for recognizing our team members for the service which they provided as we are very glad to hear your luggage was located and your dinner plans were accommodated! Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and we invite you back for your next visit!

Wishing you all the best!

~ Amin H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed here for a few days, in a corner suite, on the 19th floor. As you might expect, the views were good, and the overall space was great - living/kitchen area with a separate bedroom and decent sized bathroom - but the furnishings were definitely a bit shabby. The hotel staff are great, though - especially in the restaurant, where we had breakfast both mornings - good food, and great value for money. The location is terrific, walking distance from virtually everywhere you'd want to go in this beautiful city. Recommend you visit Granville Island, Stanley Park, English Bay.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room, high up - sirens from nearby hospital won't be so intrusive
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Century Plaza Hotel and Spa it was in a great position for wandering around the city whether you wanted shopping, sightseeing, drinks or any number of restaurants. The Room was fantastic, really comfortable, huge bed and sitting area and a full kitchen, which we used quite a bit. The staff were all really lovely and helpful. We ate and had drinks at Beyond, the restaurant downstairs and it was delicious.There is no gym, that's a shame but they do offer passes to a local gym and I did fine the wifi a bit hit and miss. That said I would definitely recommend this Hotel and in fact already have, to some friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin H, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you very much for the kind words you've shared about our property. At the Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa our team is committed to enhance your overall experience so we are glad to hear we were helpful, and are so pleased to know you found our location convenient and our rooms to be fantastic! We sincerely appreciate your recommendation to others and look forward to have them join us as we aim to provide them with the same service and experience you encountered!

Warmest regards and best wishes,

~ Amin H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I am a native Vancouverite and have stayed here a number of times on business. Close to everything, large rooms (I usually get a suite with kitchen), much lower prices than chain hotels.

Some of the rooms are slightly outdated and this is a 40 year old building, however, you can't beat the price or the location. While the view is very familiar to me, the views from the upper floors are great.

Staff are very pleasant and the atmosphere is laid back. Note that this hotel is next to St. Paul's Hospital, so if sirens are a problem, this isn't the place for you.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vancouvergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin H, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful perspective of our hotel! Nice to hear your local stays bring you to the Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa and we would like to express our gratitude for your loyalty! We have an on-going commitment to updating our suites, and are glad to hear you share the great views you enjoyed and invite you back to return, especially with the fireworks around the corner which our balcony suites capture spectacular views of!

Wishing you our best,

~ Amin H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Up market hotel in an ideal location which suited us. Close to Stanley park and the ferries. Visited Granville market place which was fun. Good coffee shop on site and restaurant. Small swimming pool which was on the chilly side but managed to use. Liked the idea that you were given a $5 voucher to use in the coffee shop if you didn't have your room cleaned.We had just come from our Alaska cruise and chilled for a couple of days before we headed off to Calgary via Whistler,Jasper and Banff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank meatybj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin H, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

So wonderful to hear your stopover in Vancouver was so enjoyable along with your experience in our Beyond Restaurant and Café! Glad to know you benefitted from our 'Green Initiative' Program as we like to reward our guests' sustainable efforts! Our Operations Manager has been notified to adjust the pool temperature for the new season. Hope you enjoyed your vacation and wish you our warmest regards!

Sincerely,

~ Amin H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed here May 30/13 for 3 nights. Asked for room to be pre-assigned as we were very late arrival. Booked one bedroom suite - We had excellent service at checkin and were given a corner suite on high floor (rm 1807) which had excellent views from 2 directions(1 was view of water) as well as a balcony. Seperate bedroom had king size bed and large tv. Living room had sofa bed and kitchenette was well supplied. Very clean and extremely happy with room and service overall. Also, this hotel is excellent location - downtown, bus stop in front of hotel, lots of shopping and restuarants within walking distance, Try Stepho's Greek restuarant - best deal around - get there early or you will stand in line for a while! Hotel is located right beside St. Paul's hospital. Hotel was reasonably priced and actually quite a good deal for all the amenities and location. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Have stayed there a few times before and still have not found a better deal elsewhere, so I plan to continue using this as our #1 choice in a hotel.

Room Tip: corner suites are quite spacious and high floors have great views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hugo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin H, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

We are truly honored to learn that you have favored our hotel as your #1 choice! Thank you from all of us at the Century-Plaza for your loyalty. We would like to extend our best wishes to you and your family and appreciate your wonderful comments about our service and location. So glad to hear you enjoyed the spacious suite and your overall experience here in downtown Vancouver. We invite you back for your next visit as we hope to see you soon!

Best wishes,

~ Amin H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,741 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 92 in Vancouver
709 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#22 of 92 in Vancouver
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Plaza Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Address: Century Plaza 1015 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £78 - £618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Plaza Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa is a landmark destination hot spot right in the centre of downtown Vancouver. From its award winning amenities including a world class spa and comedy club, to the kitchen equipped suites featuring spectacular ocean, mountain and city views, the family owned and operated Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa has implemented sustainable practices such as its 'Green Initiative' Program as well as the 100% Chemical Free Commercial Cleaning System reducing our carbon footprint to provide guests with the wonderful home away from home ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Century Plaza Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Plaza Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing