We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Ranked #47 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Louth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Hotel and Location”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Booked via Trailfinders. Stayed a week and really this has to be the bargain of the year. Really good suite with kitchen, living room, very comfortable bed and friendly room service and cleaners (It does make a difference). You can walk to everywhere and my room on thirtieth floor had views out across Vancouver. It has a restaurant and coffee shop but there is so much to choose from in the city it seems a shame not to sample everything. Helpful things at the front desk like checking my flight was leaving despite the fog - good advice on where to go. Would definitely book here again.

Room Tip: The Higher the better - the rear Ac noise is annoying lower down Corner suites best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,243
    1,620
    542
    190
    113
See reviews for
958
1,366
296
529
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The Century Plaza was well situated for my conference meeting the next day. I was on the 24th floor with a stunning view of the Coastal Mountains and some city landmarks below. My room was comfortably large with its own fridge and microwave together with coffee making facilities. Staff were friendly and very helpful, especially the person who assisted me in the coffee shop, offering useful information on the available meals, and helping me to decide. The food was fresh and well prepared. I especially enjoyed the cauliflower and beet salads, as well as the desert. I would certainly stay there again. Got a fantastic deal.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter and with a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delwynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This site is perfect to explore Vancouver in all directions. Granville Island to English Bay. Easy to get to. It is in the heart of downtown so there is the noises of traffic and sirens to deal with. Bed is the only real negative, hard as a board. Rooms are comfortable and views extremely scenic. No fitness center, but the YMCA is two blocks away. Offers a spa with swimming pool instead.

Room Tip: Get corner rooms if available, offers two expansive views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed downtown after Dixie chicks concert,got this hotel last min. on hotwire .com. I asked the front desk when checking in for a mountain view on the highest floor and wow what a view. Would book this hotel again cause its very close to everything .

Room Tip: highest floor ,mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank transitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maple ridge
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a great place, right on burrard , easy bus route to get from place to place.Right next door to a hospital. Great views. Room had all the supplies for a long stay fridge stove microwave all the extras. King size bed was comfortable. WE were on 15 th floor had a great view. Room was clean. Quiet. Got a fantastic deal on hotels.com paid 108 with the taxes in. only thing is no parking for the car, had to go down the road and pay. Would stay here again in a heart beat. Had a coffee shop down stairs. pool , and spa.
check in an out was fast.
friendly
clean

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galvatronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Century Plaza was a good find for us. Since it was an apartment building before becoming a hotel the rooms and suites are quite a good size. It was almost like being a newlywed again in our first apartment.
It was so convenient to have our own full kitchen.
The price was right too. I had been thinking of booking through Priceline but I phoned the hotell first and found it they will price match.
We actually ended up with a better deal. They had a special where you got the room and a "perk" which was a $20 food voucher or free parking or a free movie.
The location is also good. A block from the Art Gallery and close to great shopping on Robson and also close to all the super high end stores
Nice lobby, friendly staff, everyone very helpful.
For the 2nd part of our stay they gave us a suite, which was nice too. The views are excellent from Century Plaza.

We had stayed at Sutton Place which is top notch but we booked through Priceline and they gave us a room with a back alley view, near the ice machine and housekeeping. Really, Century Plaza id 2 blocks away, not so fancy, but nicer to us.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconies. Better for photos. We got a good deal talking to hotel direct. $89...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We have stayed here many times over the past 5 years or so, but this year more frequently. This became our home away from home every weekend for over a month while my mom was in VGH recovering from a brain aneurysm.
The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Rooms in the NW corner of the building tend to be quieter we've found.
The rooms can be a bit dated; but the price point for a 1 bedroom suite with a kitchenette is more than reasonable. Often there are good online deals that include parking in pricey downtown Vancouver.
I have no doubt we will stay here again. The location is great, staff are friendly and we always feel "at home", as much as one can in a hotel anyway.

Room Tip: NW corner, higher up the better is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,703 reviews
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 92 in Vancouver
1,421 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Plaza Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Property: Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Address: Century Plaza 1015 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Plaza Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa is a landmark destination hot spot right in the centre of downtown Vancouver. From its award winning amenities including a world class spa and comedy club, to the kitchen equipped suites featuring spectacular ocean, mountain and city views, the family owned and operated Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa has implemented sustainable practices such as its 'Green Initiative' Program as well as the 100% Chemical Free Commercial Cleaning System reducing our carbon footprint to provide guests with the wonderful home away from home ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Century Plaza Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Plaza Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing