We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't live up to expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Ranked #45 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to expectations”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Oh so much potential upon entering the suite, but it all went downhill from there. The only room service was breakfast, but there was no pen available to fill it in. The bed was hard, and the duvet too hot; I woke twice in the night because I was overheated, and ended up sleeping with just the sheet. The temperature control of the shower was non-existent; it was either full hot or full cold. To top it off, the hair dryer didn't work. As compensation, they gave me a $20 voucher for breakfast. A far cry from the night before at a Comfort Inn where I truly got comfort.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mitpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,187
    1,531
    505
    175
    110
See reviews for
909
1,287
275
507
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Okanagan Falls
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Great Hotel liked the location,for breakfast I had Chiliwack Cornbeef it was the best I have ever had. Next time If the Brunch is ready I will try that, The Resaurant workers are extemely hard working and efficient. The rest of the staff seem very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edwin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Century Plaza is quite a walk from the sky train station but once you're there it's very convenient to all the shops and restaurants of downtown. The room was spacious and soundproof, the view was great, everything was clean. It could use a little "refreshing" but overall it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rose & Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Our stay at Century Plaza was terrific. Not the fanciest place we've ever stayed at in town but by far the freindliest. Everyone we came across greeted us with a hello and a smile. Don't forget to tip the doorman on the way out. They stand there all day waiting to greet you and open the door.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetis Island
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

The studio suites are very comfortable and the location of the hotel is great. There is an off lesh dog park nearby. We had excellent breakfast at the hotel both mornings and had a very relaxing time at the Spa

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Senior couple with adult son. Were upgraded to 15th floor corner room - night time view was stunning w all Christmas lights. Room was immaculate, service was wonderful. Only two small complaints. We were not interested in pay TV, and all reg channels not available and nothing on restaurant menu appealed to us. Room was a kitchenette suite. Was a gift from my Son for my birthday as we travelled from Interior to Nanaimo.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jarnoldus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Friendly & helpful Staff. Clean & well maintained room. Room Service Breakfast (pre-ordered) was prompt, hot & tasty, and EXCELLANT value-for-money. Next door to St Pauls Hospital, and close to Downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jay & Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,407 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#34 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#51 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Plaza Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Property: Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Address: Century Plaza 1015 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Plaza Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa is a landmark destination hot spot right in the centre of downtown Vancouver. From its award winning amenities including a world class spa and comedy club, to the kitchen equipped suites featuring spectacular ocean, mountain and city views, the family owned and operated Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa has implemented sustainable practices such as its 'Green Initiative' Program as well as the 100% Chemical Free Commercial Cleaning System reducing our carbon footprint to provide guests with the wonderful home away from home ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Plaza Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Plaza Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing