We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not sure what you want here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Ranked #46 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I have stayed at your hotel a number of times and without exception I have found the experience a very pleasant experience. It is perhaps not newest facility in town the staff is the real key to your success with my visits. The staff is without a doubt the reason for my loyalty. Without exception from the front door on entry to the front door on leaving the staff makes my stay a pleasant and familiar on. Everyone remembers me and greets me by name and then gives exceptional service. I have stayed in a large number of accomodations over my business life and yours ranks among the very best for customer service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,801 - 2,807 of 3,817 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

We would stay again as it is an all suite hotel which is pet friendly and in a good location. We have stayed at this hotel going back several years. We appreciate how the staff responded to a false fire alarm and how they tried to resolve the problem quickly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I got a corporate suite with a couple massage for my wife and I. It was an anniversary getaway. It was pricey, but you do get what you pay for. It was worth every penny and I will do it again. The best part was the quality of the evening dinner at the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spazal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The sauna down stairs at 8 am was a mess, dirty and had no towels when it was opened. Brought the photos forward to the acting Manager, it should have been ready everyday once it opens, not a hour later.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Great downtown location and friendly staff. Request a studio apt on top floors up to floor 25 for great view of the city. This is walking distance to restaurant and food service from all of the the world. Traveling from Seattle by Train to Vancouver is a real treat and very relaxing. No need for a car. Have fun.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dave I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, the room thermostat said 66 degrees but it felt like 55 and we finally realized it was locked to 67..no matter what adjustment was made to it ..we called maintenance and he brought a portable space heater!..This finally warmed up the living room and kitchenette area after eight hours The glass on the windows looked like single pane and you could feel the draft from them.
the shabby coach, chair and carpet are on their last legs however .the bed in the bedroom was comfortable..and of a newer vintage then the rest. It was clean but the maid was annoying ... demanded to clean early in the am, banging on the door one day
grand entrance way sure fools you....rooms on the 16 floor need renovation. The desk staff are very pleasant and courteous.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floors 29 etc as they seem to be renovated judging by reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 273Mars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Rooms are very well equipped and the city views from the 30th floor are exceptional. Elevator service was prompt, never waited more than a few minutes. Lobby staff was friendly and helpful. Only drawback- false fire alarms on two consecutive nights after going to bed- assume these are isolated incidents.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,759 reviews
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#52 of 92 in Vancouver
874 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Plaza Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Address: 1015 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £80 - £696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Plaza Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa is a landmark destination hot spot right in the centre of downtown Vancouver. From its award winning amenities including a world class spa and comedy club, to the kitchen equipped suites featuring spectacular ocean, mountain and city views, the family owned and operated Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa has implemented sustainable practices such as its 'Green Initiative' Program as well as the 100% Chemical Free Commercial Cleaning System reducing our carbon footprint to provide guests with the wonderful home away from home ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Century Plaza Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Plaza Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing