We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$392
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$494
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
US$473
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$437
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$358
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,000)
Filter reviews
4,000 results
Traveller rating
1,325
1,743
607
202
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,325
1,743
607
202
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomedy clubpaul's hospitalgreat locationfull kitchendowntown vancouverburrard stsmall kitchensteam roomone bedroom suitebit datedwithin walking distancehop on hop off buscentral locationroom was largean upgradegranville islandking bed
Filter
Updating list...
2,641 - 2,646 of 4,000 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very good hotel - I have stayed there a few times over the years.
Spa, coffee shop, restaurant are excellent.
Rooms are large and comfortable. The view is great.
The rooms could maybe use a little updating in room decor. Some pictures etc might make the rooms more inviting
Feels quite secure for people on their own, elderly etc...

Good quality-price value





  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

After reading many reviews on this hotel my family and I decided to book this hotel. That was a big big big mistake. Although the lobby is clean and up to date that's about all that is. We walked into the room with our 2 kids and the place was so dirty, stuff on the walls, carpets were disgusting. Bathroom door was rotting. The pull out couch was filthy and falling apart. Needless to say we were not impressed. Then we sat down for a minutes and my husband looked down to find a condom on the floor!!! The was the last straw!! We pulled the kids out of there right away and went down to the desk to demand our money back as we would not be staying at this hotel. Please think twice about stay here!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamieSmith159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hotel itself was excellent. We ended up getting 4 suites via an internet random booking. Clean and extremely good value for price (internet discount pricing). Large rooms and good for families with the full size kitchen in suites.

The 'no' part was every time we asked for something, the first answer is no. We had to wait or push for it. We arrived at the hotel at 10AM. I previously requested for an early check-in but was not able to be accommodated. This is fine as we have a guaranteed 3PM checkin. I was hoping to just get 1 room and we can wait on the other 3... "no... not available". This is fine. So they were able to store the bags for us. For them, they just store this in the lobby area and lock it down with a chain and hand you a tag number. On this day, they were extremely busy and understaffed so this took a while to wait for someone to help us with this. It seems that this is the mantra of the hotel; they are understaffed.

We come back at 2PM and are able to only get 1 room. We went downstairs to the counter to retrieve the bags and were told by the person manning the counter he couldn't help us as he was on his way down only to get other peoples bags. The thing is, he would have to move our bags out of the way in order to get to theirs. So I insisted that he just take a quick look at our tags so we can move them out of his way. Only then did he agree. We were out of there in under 2 mins with my well organized army of people helping him move all 4 rooms of bags.

We asked for the rooms at 3PM and were told no once more and to wait. Only at 3:30PM were we able to get the other 3 rooms. So they were in fact late. I understand we came during holiday cruise season so it would be busy but staffing is definitely where they saved costs. Again, good value, so don't expect superb service. The only good service person was the door boy. He had a great smile and was extremely welcoming with a good personality. Every other staff member was below average. This coming from a person who doesn`t usually comment or care about service.... 'Value is king'

We had all four corners of the hotel on a middle floor. 2 were facing the hospital so we were able to hear sirens all night as the glass is older 1980`s single pane glass with not any insulation. This doesn't bother me as again, I`m here for value. Read the room tips for more.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are away from the busy hospital (siren noises all the time). Better view + Less noise. Get a high floor if you can to again be farther from the sirens.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slvrsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great ocean views. Small issue with getting the wrong breakfast, menu in my room had not been changed. Quiet and well located. Convenient parking, comfy beds. Pet friendly. great appies in the lounge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank baloovancouverbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very friendly staff. The hotel is in an excellent location. The Beyond Cafe has excellent food at reasonable prices. We were very happy with our room with a kitchenette. The view from our 23rd floor room was wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BMSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews