We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,954)
Filter reviews
3,954 results
Traveller rating
1,311
1,729
593
199
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,311
1,729
593
199
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomedy clubpaul's hospitalgreat locationfull kitchendowntown vancouverburrard stsmall kitchensteam roomone bedroom suitebit datedwithin walking distancehop on hop off buscentral locationroom was largean upgradegranville islandking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,576 - 2,581 of 3,954 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Had a great stay. Everyone treated us so well. Location was great for walking to shopping and events. Really enjoyed the comedy show at the Comedy Mix. Had breakfast each day at the restaurant, which was really good. Would love to go to the spa again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tasha / Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel was absolutely terrible. For $243 you would expect something decent even though Vancouver is expensive. We were given a room that was far worse than any flee bitten motel, there was a dirty old chair in the room that looked like it had come from a garage sale, the carpets were filthy it was disgusting. We called the front desk and they said there was only one other room which was next to us, so we were moved. It was a bit cleaner but not much better and certainly not worth that money. The following night we were moved to a higher floor which had obviously been renovated but still not worth that. The only good thing about this hotel was the restaurant was excellent. It was a nice surprise, the food was amazing, best scallops and caesar salad we have ever had, our server Jade who was new and just moved from Quebec was outstanding!!

Room Tip: Don't go here!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

One of the many things I like about this hotel is that everyone there makes me feel great about who i am. The staff are knowledgable, friendly, helpful and always have a smile. The food is exceptional - basic things done in a delicious beautiful presentation. Rooms are comfortable, clean and set up efficiently making it easy to work in. Thank you for the care and attention to the details and little things that make the stay a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Location of this hotel is great. Just a couple of blocks from robsonstreet and davisstreet. Spacious room with fridge and microwave. Nice view of city centre if you are on one of the highest floors. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great people, clean comfortable rooms, perfect location...definitely coming back. Short jaunt from sky train - from the moment we arrived until the time we left everyone was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews