We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Ranked #47 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The staff are super friendly and helpful. Although the room decor is a little outdated, the rooms are spacious and have both a fridge and a microwave. The location always works for me. I can walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank periclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,803)
There are newer reviews for Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,434 - 2,440 of 3,803 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

great location, spent lots of time walking the beach area in the beautiful sunlight this week. amazing view from our 30th floor ocean view room - ships, sunsets and ocean. would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The staff was friendly, accommodating, knowledgable, and helpful! Great location- we used to live in Vancouver, and it was a perfect location for all of our plans. We had an amazing suit on the top floor, with an excellent view of English Bay! The Sunday Brunch Buffet is worth a visit, even if your not a guest at the hotel- best buffet I've ever seen, the selection and quality of the food was top notch!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Julianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here prior to boarding our cruise ship and made the reservation based on TA reviews. We felt like we hit a home run! Our corner suite on the 25th floor gave us plenty of room to spread out as well as exceptional views of Vancouver's skyline of buildings, water, and the mountains. Our king bed was very comfortable and the quality of the bathroom amenities was appreciated. Room Service quickly brought us chicken caesar salads, which were fresh & delicious! The hotel restaurant was a good choice for breakfast as well as dinner. The location of this hotel made it possible for us to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Every single one of the staff we encountered were exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. In my opinion, happy staff equals good management and this certainly seems to be the case with this hotel. You can't go wrong by choosing the Century Plaza Hotel!

Room Tip: Corner suites at the back of the hotel offer wonderful views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SH321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We usually stay at the Sheraton Wall Center when we visit Vancouver, but had the opportunity to redeem credit card points to stay at this hotel, located right across the street. While the rooms are a tad more dated, there were so many unexpected perks that I've rated this a 5 star. Everything was exceptionally clean. The stay included $20 certificates towards the spa and the restaurant. The restaurant/bar would be worthy of a visit even if not staying in the hotel - menu and service were great, with nice cocktail and wine options. There is even a comedy club on site, which we did not visit. What makes this hotel stand out is exceptional service. We had several staff assist us with plans for transportation, dinner, etc. We didn't have to wait for one person to become available - it seemed that anyone was more than willing and happy to help. Steve in particular went above and beyond with the amount of time he spent helping us plan our travel to salt spring the next day. When I asked the front desk for a couple extra towels and shampoo, everything was delivered - no, presented - in a nice basket, with more than what we asked for, and in quick fashion. At checkout, I realized I had forgotten to give our server the credit towards dinner, and the manager was willing to adjust our bill, again without hesitation, and with a smile. Excellent staff!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amberka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was a very beautiful place to stay, what made it nice for me was the staff was very friendly and personable, I would stay there again. I ordered room service in the morning breakfast was good fast and the server was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is well placed for getting around Vancouver. The hop on hop off bus stops opposite and very close to a good food market. It is within walking distance of water front and gas town. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and I liked the scheme where you can forgo housekeeping for a day in return for £5 voucher which you can be given to charity.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Woodspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,742 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 92 in Vancouver
709 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#22 of 92 in Vancouver
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Plaza Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Address: Century Plaza 1015 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £79 - £427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Plaza Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa is a landmark destination hot spot right in the centre of downtown Vancouver. From its award winning amenities including a world class spa and comedy club, to the kitchen equipped suites featuring spectacular ocean, mountain and city views, the family owned and operated Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa has implemented sustainable practices such as its 'Green Initiative' Program as well as the 100% Chemical Free Commercial Cleaning System reducing our carbon footprint to provide guests with the wonderful home away from home ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Century Plaza Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Plaza Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing