We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$611
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$660
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$599
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$840/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$509
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$491
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$438
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$714
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$624
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,069)
Filter reviews
4,069 results
Traveller rating
1,349
1,769
622
206
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,349
1,769
622
206
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomedy clubpaul's hospitalgreat locationfull kitchendowntown vancouverburrard stsmall kitchensteam roomone bedroom suitewithin walking distancebit datedhop on hop off buscentral locationroom was largean upgradegranville islandcanada place
Filter
Updating list...
2,518 - 2,523 of 4,069 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The rooms are comfortable, clean, spacious. The service is great. Location really handy. It's a little pricey for what it is, but not too bad in comparison with other hotels I've stayed in. There's a great option to waive housekeeping and you get a $5 gift card to spend at the coffee shop or restaurant.

Room Tip: If you are staying more than just a couple of days, consider getting the suite with separate bedroom. It's like a home away from home, with full kitchen.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Well_travelled_imp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Thank you for your service and help. It was very pleasure to stay in your hotel after my surgery. And see happy people .




It was surgery, kidney donation. I am very glad you giving to people to stay in your hotel for the such a price.
Thank you so much.



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dzhuliya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Century is a great location and nice lobby / coffee shop, but the room we were in was dated and dark. The spa has great treatments, but the change room is not very clean. We were on a couples romantic trip and it did not cut it.




  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Hotel is in great location and very reasonably priced compared to most others in area. But, the rooms are badly in need of renovations to update to this century. The lobby is beautiful, modern and get the feel of luxury with the spa located there. However, the rooms have a 1990s feel, with AC units rather than central air, carpeting that feels worn and decor that is old and uninviting. We had a suite that was spacious but included a kitchenette that felt 30+ years old. It was fine, clean and adequate in relation to the very reasonably price. But, I would not stay here again unless and until the rooms are overhauled. I'd rather pay more and to get a nice room the next time in Vancouver. If the owners made the investment, they could charge a little more and make back their money easily.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed for two weeks on beginning of this month. Me and my girlfriend got the normal suite at 9th floor, we thought was huge, with a very good bedroom, nice living room and kitchen, a bathroom and a small closet. The only "problem" was the street noise, mainly because the hotel is located next to St. Paul's Hospital, so there was some sirens day and night. But it wasn't nothing that you can't live with.
The staff is, overall, friendly, very dedicated and helpful, aiding us from getting a cab to indicating how and where to get the shuttle to Whistler.
The hotel has a restaurant, a cafe and the spa. The cafe is a good place to quick meals and drinks but the restaurant stands out. We went there at the first night for dinner and had the Salmon pizza, which was surprisingly good, and several other times at the morning for the incredible breakfast, trying to taste every meals the menu had. Sadly we didn't have time to try the spa.
Now the location, where this hotel really shines out. The hotel is located at the Burrard street, one of the main streets of Downtown; there are two bus stops, one at each side of the street, right in front of the hotel; is near an always helpful 7/11 and the Davie street, where you can find a lot of nightclubs and it is famous by its LGBT approach; the free shuttle to Capilano Bridge stops in front of the hotel; you can walk 5 minutes to get to Robson Street, most famous for its stores (Forever 21, Victoria's Secret, Foot Locker, etc); you can walk for 10 minutes and you'll be at Burrard Metro Station.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GHMonteiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews