We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Most Recent Stay Was Just as Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Ranked #46 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Most Recent Stay Was Just as Wonderful!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

As always the service was incredible! Nicki, the Front Desk Manager was gracious and charming as always.Discreet and helpful. The whole staff is on point with efficient, friendly service. I will stay there every time I am in Metro Vancouver.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,248
    1,640
    552
    193
    118
See reviews for
979
1,381
296
530
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mcmurray
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Made me smile and feel comforted while in Vancouver. Always willing to lend a hand or offer directions. A wonderful experience and great location. I'll be sure to visit and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank darcygbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I had read in previous reviews that the noise from the roads could be substantial and therefore asked for a one bed suite on the higher floors. We ended up on the 23rd floor, with an accessible balcony! You can still hear the traffic but more as back ground noise. The views are fantastic!
The suite itself is somewhat dated, with a small kitchenette but without dishwasher or laundry facility. Bed is comfortable, location great and my husband has used their brand new gym which is very well equipped. Overall not a bad place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are good with heights, book the upper floors (30 floors on total)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossland
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Our stay was pleasurable and we would definitely come back. We would also highly recommend the Century Plaza to everyone.
The rooms are very clean and the kitchenette was an added bonus.
Food is great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The room was great and staff friendly. My room faced the street and there were several ambulances on Saturday night as the hotel is next to a hospital. I would ask for a room away from the street next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Adele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambier, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I reserved this hotel as a convention overflow hotel, and since it said it sleeps 3, we invited a third person to share. Then we were charged extra and given vouchers for parking and breakfast that we couldn't use.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for three nights in August.

We knew it was a three star hotel and we're used to 4-5 star hotels but even so the decor and state of our suite was poor.

The size of the room was excellent but it had broken tiles in bathroom and kitchen, marks on the walls, stale smell everywhere, dirty fridge, dirty cups and kitchen cupboards that didn't close properly.

The hotel is centrally located so we didn't eat there. We had breakfast at Joeys Diner, a short walk away and dinner downtown.

The concierge was really helpful and to be fair the lobby and restaurant looked smart and clean.

The hotel desperately needs a refurb starting on floor 1.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,718 reviews
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 92 in Vancouver
1,462 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#37 of 92 in Vancouver
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Plaza Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Property: Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Address: Century Plaza 1015 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Plaza Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa is a landmark destination hot spot right in the centre of downtown Vancouver. From its award winning amenities including a world class spa and comedy club, to the kitchen equipped suites featuring spectacular ocean, mountain and city views, the family owned and operated Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa has implemented sustainable practices such as its 'Green Initiative' Program as well as the 100% Chemical Free Commercial Cleaning System reducing our carbon footprint to provide guests with the wonderful home away from home ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Century Plaza Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Plaza Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing