We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service out there.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Ranked #45 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Boise
1 review
“Best customer service out there.”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I've stayed twice, and I'll stay again. It hits the trifecta: wonderful staff, beautiful facility, and great location. Walking distance from everything downtown. We went on a walking tour and enjoyed some of the little restaurants nearby. There's a tiny little pasta place a few blocks away that blew my socks off. The parking rate at the hotel is decent for downtown as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BoiseCasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    1,566
    516
    180
    111
See reviews for
928
1,312
286
516
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

In town for convention, everything was more than satisfactory! Although I really only used my room for sleep, I was happy with the amenities as they were good and convenient. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ztellaluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon in June, and it's hard to say whether we would stay here again or not. On the negative side, our suite was really shabby, with holes in the carpets and exposed wires and pipes where the trunking/skirting was missing. It wasn't dirty though, and after a couple of days we had settled in. We didn't find the staff particularly helpful either, from requesting a high-up room (3 times by e-mail before we arrived, without a single reply!), to not having great advice about getting around the city (one guy sent us all over the place to get to Grouse Mountain, without mentioning the shuttle just a 10 minute walk away) and finally just not seeming to really care when we had concerns about securing our valuables. Genuine gripes, but having said that we wouldn't suggest that you overlook the Century Plaza, for two very important reasons. Firstly, it's ideally located for almost the whole city. We walked to Stanley Park, Granville Island, Kitsilano beach, Yaletown and Gastown, all within about 20 minutes (bit longer for Kitsilano), so the location is absolutely ideal for getting around and seeing the sites. The Capilano shuttle stops right outside, too, so also handy for getting across to North Vancouver. The other reason to stay here is that, for a centrally located hotel in Vancouver, you won't beat the price. It was a good couple of hundred pounds (sterling) cheaper than nearby places, and again, for being where it is that's great value for money! We didn't try the restaurant or spa (we did have a look at the pool but it just felt a bit 'creepy', so we decided not to try it out), so can't comment on them. All in all, next time we are in Vancouver we will probably look for somewhere else first, but won't mind too much if we end up back here. Hopefully by then they will have learnt to respond to e-mails and will have had a refurbishment!

Room Tip: The higher up the better! Unless you like views of the hospital across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammyjb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014

As always the service was incredible! Nicki, the Front Desk Manager was gracious and charming as always.Discreet and helpful. The whole staff is on point with efficient, friendly service. I will stay there every time I am in Metro Vancouver.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mcmurray
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Made me smile and feel comforted while in Vancouver. Always willing to lend a hand or offer directions. A wonderful experience and great location. I'll be sure to visit and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank darcygbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I had read in previous reviews that the noise from the roads could be substantial and therefore asked for a one bed suite on the higher floors. We ended up on the 23rd floor, with an accessible balcony! You can still hear the traffic but more as back ground noise. The views are fantastic!
The suite itself is somewhat dated, with a small kitchenette but without dishwasher or laundry facility. Bed is comfortable, location great and my husband has used their brand new gym which is very well equipped. Overall not a bad place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are good with heights, book the upper floors (30 floors on total)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossland
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Our stay was pleasurable and we would definitely come back. We would also highly recommend the Century Plaza to everyone.
The rooms are very clean and the kitchenette was an added bonus.
Food is great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#34 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#14 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,160 reviews
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#55 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#52 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Plaza Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Property: Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Address: Century Plaza 1015 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Plaza Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa is a landmark destination hot spot right in the centre of downtown Vancouver. From its award winning amenities including a world class spa and comedy club, to the kitchen equipped suites featuring spectacular ocean, mountain and city views, the family owned and operated Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa has implemented sustainable practices such as its 'Green Initiative' Program as well as the 100% Chemical Free Commercial Cleaning System reducing our carbon footprint to provide guests with the wonderful home away from home ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Plaza Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Plaza Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing