We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #67 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Excellent location. We took the train to Waterfront from airport, hopped on a bus and were there in 20 minutes. Room is small but it was clean and staff helpful. There are nice restaurants and a liquor store nearby. Nice view.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    477
    360
    160
    84
See reviews for
207
436
140
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

There is nothing much about this hotel besides some great rates. Location is a little off the shopping area of downtown Vancouver. Hotel room is poorly decorated and amenities are standard budget hotel type. Parking available but I don't know how secure parking is.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Regencos, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Very good hotel at a reasonable price in downtown Vancouver. Gorgeus view from room window and balcon. Excelent service and large super confortable beds. The point that could be better is the breakfast buffet quality / price relation. In any case highly recommended, Ramon Raventos Blanc, Barcelona, Spain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors, I was on the 33rd facing sea and park and the views were specta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamonRaventos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

The service is ok, the room has plenty of space and a balcony, somewhat clean... It's a very old building. No room cleaning crew after 4pm. Lets say I might get a better hotel than this in a few days.

Room Tip: Higher floors are cleaner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Francois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

I woke up in my bed covered in bug bites. They offered no compensation, never said sorry, and one of the receptionists was borderline rude when I brought it up.

This was my second and last stay at the hotel. First time, check in took over an hour as they'd list my reservation and were trying to make me pay full price again. This time? Rudeness and bug bites on my face. Forget it, stay away from this place. It's got a great view, but it's not worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bugbitten11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

We got to Vancouver, and didn't have a room, walked into the hotel, and they were able to accommodate us on thanksgiving weekend! The rooms were very comfortable, and very clean, and the window view was amazing!!!! If I ever go back I will definitely stay here again, and I have already recommended the hotel to my friend who will be traveling to Vancouver in January!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank ana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

This high rise hotel (the tallest hotel in vancouver) can be economical and is ideally located for exploring Vancouver. We paid approx 80can per night on a deal from Expedia which is great value - depending on the season it can be much more expensive. The hotel is a little older and the rooms are very standard but the windows are huge and the views are city sparkle and/or harbour with mountain backgrounds. Best views are from the 06 07. 08. 09. 10 rooms, ie ours was 2709 and the higher the better of course. Beds are comfortable with feather pillows and crisp sheets. There is coffee in the room, a small fridge and free WiFi and there is a revolving restaraunt on top!. The best thing about the Landmark is its location. You can walk or take a short bus ride to most places you want o go in Van. A few blocks to the harbour and sea wall walk, a few blocks to Stanley park, fifteen minutes to downtown or 5on the bus that stops right in front of the hotel. 15 min walk to BC Place, or grab the bus to Granville Island . . . The hotel is on quiet end of trendy Robson Street with a nice selection of high end and mid range shops and great restaurants for all budgets. We loved the location and walked everyday along the sea wall to Stanley park. The area is safe,quiet at night and the harbour is beautiful especially at Coal Harbour Quay. Try Cordero's restaraunt at Coal Harbour Quay just 4 blocks from the hotel. If you want a luxury hotel with all the bels and whistles this is not it but I do not spend much time in my hotel so I need a good bed, friendly helpful staff, good value and a location that makes it easy for me to explore the city. The landmark has all that.

Room Tip: Higher floors and a room ending in 6, 7, 8, 9, or 10. Nice sun in the 8, 9 and 10 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Barclay Hotel
Barclay Hotel
#64 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Greenbrier Hotel
Greenbrier Hotel
#70 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#23 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1B9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver
Empire Landmark Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing