We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location... Great views!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #67 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location... Great views!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

I think this was a "good deal" hotel. Centrally located to shopping and just a few minute walk to beautiful English Bay. This hotel was clean, bed was adequate, and the view from my 36 floor was wonderful and expansive (180 unobstructed view of the city, and the ocean). I have to say the room was noisy as it howled with the wind through out the night (I must say it was very windy that night). Overall, this hotel was a great value at $87 with the taxes. The staff was very nice and very accommodating. When I checked in, they told me I would get an upgrade, "triple upgrade" he said. The room had a coffee maker, a fridge and a sink. The shower was good, I usually find Vancouver water pressure to be a bit on the anemic side, but this room seemed to have that extra little burst of power to make the shower enjoyable. the bathtub was longer than most hotel bathtubs which made it nice to have a bath. They even gave me complimentary bubble bath with my room. Very nice touch. The property is on the older side, and could use a make over... But overall, it was a bargain if you consider the location.

Room Tip: Try and find the room with that ends in 01. In other words.. you want to be facing West. or North...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulthepho2grapher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    477
    360
    160
    84
See reviews for
208
436
140
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Nice hotel, good location. Rooms were clean, if a little basic, could do with a little more storage space. Great views, especially from the restaurant. Reception were helpful with booking taxis and giving information.

Helpful?
Thank CardiffWelshdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Central location and great view for affordable prices. You overlook the whole city with harbour and Englisch bay, breakfast is served in the roof top restaurant, which also has a lounge area (don´t miss to see Vancouver by night!). The rooms are just standard, nothing special, but clean and o.k. Walking distance to almost every sight seeing spot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Golosa-I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed here for New Year's weekend, and was very happy about being close to Stanley Park, the waterfront, 005 Robson buses, Burrard Station, a Safeway, and a million restaurants. The service was also very professional, and the front desk was ready to take on what admit to be many requests by my group. The room itself was about average, with the best feature being the small outdoor patio and spectacular view of the Vancouver skyline. I would recommend this hotel for business guests who want a fine central location without paying an arm and a leg.

Room Tip: Rooms facing North or East will have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Empire Landmark for 2 nights during a spontaneous trip to Vancouver from Seattle. Considering we booked the hotel 12 hours before we arrived and got a nice discount on Expedia, we were satisfied with the accommodations and thought we got what we paid for. It's by no means luxurious, but it's not priced to be. The room is average size with dated features, but it's clean and we had a spectacular view of downtown from our room. The hallways are small, and the elevator to the parking garage seems a bit sketchy, but again, decent for what we paid for. Also, nice location as it is walking distance to downtown, Granville, Davie street, etc meaning you don't have to spend all your time in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spratt504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. The room (and the hotel in general) was worn and dated. The beds were comfortable, but there were stains on the threadbare carpet, and everything seemed a little dusty. Our room had a little wet-bar, which was a nice surprise. There are some nice views from the upper floors. Generally quiet. Amenities are sparse. There are balconies, but they aren't spacious or comfortable to spend time in.

Location is alright - a quiet part of downtown. Easy walk to Stanley Park (10 mins), English Bay (15 mins), and Robson Shopping (10 mins). A few restaurants and cafes nearby (many of them Asian-themed). A little hard to get to by public transit (not near a skytrain station, need to take a bus or walk 20 mins).

In essence, it's a budget hotel at a budget price. Doesn't really stand out in any way. Too bad - you can tell it's seen better days.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MTGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a little weekend trip. Based on other reviews I thought it would be a good central place to stay.
Since we traveled in the winter the price was pretty low and there was not as much to do around the hotel. It is right on the main street with some shops near by.
We parked our car in the parking garage and took the elevator to our room. When we checked out of the hotel we tried taking the stairs to our car but there is a lack of labeling to indicate a floor or which way to parking versus the lobby.
The room had an okay bed and bathroom. Everything was clean and tidy. It had a good size HD tv but the room did not include Wifi internet (additional price). I was a little disappointed at that. There is a internet cafe across the street for those who do not want to pay a lot for in room wifi.
For amenities, it has a cool revolving top floor restaurant and bar. On a clear day there is probably a great views of the city that change as you eat or drink. Unfortunately, it was foggy when we were there. The drinks at the bar are tasty and worth the price. Also the hotel has a fair workout room. If I had to choose though I would rather have a spa/hot tub over a workout room.
Overall this hotel is good for the price and in the summer is probably a little more fun. Along with the rest of the city. It is pretty central to the city and is brief walk or easy taxi or car ride to many of the downtown shopping or attractions.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Man_Travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Barclay Hotel
Barclay Hotel
#64 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Greenbrier Hotel
Greenbrier Hotel
#70 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#23 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1B9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver
Empire Landmark Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing