We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #66 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good location and Value”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great location in heart of Vancouver. Very close to Stanley Park and Asian restaurants if that's what you like. We had a very nice room with a great window view. The hotel is a bit older, but very good for its value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmike281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    490
    367
    162
    87
See reviews for
213
442
144
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hotel easy to get to via the underground system and a walk. Well placed for walking to Stanley Park. It's in the Japanese/Chinese area of the city, with lots of Asian restaurants nearby, plus a 24 hour bakery and plenty of coffee shops. Nice clean, comfortable large room, including fridge. Good bathroom and toiletries. Lots of brochures on offer explaining things to do, many with discount vouchers attached. Only negatives were that the balcony didn't have a chair on it, and it didn't seem possible to go the top floor restaurant outside opening hours just to take a couple of pictures. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanaimo bc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

At full price, this older hotel may not be full value , however , at a reduced rate, the benefits like early check in, good room selection with very nice city views compensate for some drawbacks...
....such as..... balconies in need of minor repair & slow tub drain
Overall good location on city bus route, close walk to Coal Harbor
Amenities ok . Large flat screen tv but with limited channels

Room Tip: Upper floors with Robson st &downtown views satisfied us
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Very unhappy with my stay at this shabby hotel. Good location but deferred mtnce and no renovation in decades make this a poor choice. Water stained ceilings, outdated furnishings, rust stained lamp shades, marginal bathroom and carpeting you do not want to walk on barefoot. Good linens and a very hard working housekeeping staff made it just bearable. Rotating rooftop restaurant could be so cool but I would not trust the food.

Helpful?
1 Thank 518117
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for Christmas last year. It provides with a great view of whole vancouver from the restaurant at top floor which rotates slowly. we didnt have reservations for the restaurant, still the person in charge welcomed us, and even took time to show us around, and point to different landmarks which we could see. excellent service, rooms were good too.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happysi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 1 night and were very disappointed. First of all you can compensate a not so great room with great service however... The service here was terrible. When we checked in there were 2 reception staff and no customers, it took what seemed like too long to even acknowledge us. Staff did not smile or seem friendly. I decided to give them another chance before posting my review. We came back late afternoon and asked a girl at reception about hockey tickets, thankfully she was helpful and friendly. I held off a little longer on my review and that night had to call reception about a train departure time the following day. She was extremely unhelpful and rude, I ended up going to the lobby to use the wifi late at night. The room was quite run down and there was cracks on the side of shower wall. On the upside the room had a great view, especially at night... If you get a room on the right side of the hotel that is.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena99AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here 9/5 though 9/8/13 before our cruise. We were on the 23rd floor. Great views, good service and nice size room. It is close to restaurants walking around downtown and one mile from Canada One.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starla_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Barclay Hotel
Barclay Hotel
#63 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Robson Street
Greenbrier Hotel
Greenbrier Hotel
#70 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#25 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 1400 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1B9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver
Empire Landmark Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing