We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disgusting” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robsonstrasse Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Robsonstrasse Hotel & Suites
Ranked #82 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Nasty nasty hotel very dirty.pigeon crap everywhere very outdated. Uncomfortable rooms.not even a 2 star but they claim 3 and half star. Disgusting staff are also very rude. They try and clean pigeon crap by putting paper over top.We advised management and they played all dumb.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robsonstrasse, Front Office Manager at Robsonstrasse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
I recall communicating with this guest. The guest brought an unconfirmed reservation quote
print-out from the HelloBC web site at check in time and expected the print-out be acknowledged as a confirmed booking and moreover, claimed she had already prepaid the room stay on the web site. She asserted that the quote to be honored . We advised her, this was not a valid reservation for today's date and as such, the weekend rate for a walk in guest would be much higher than the quote sited for a different arrival date. She was extremely animated ,however, she disapprovingly accepted the walk in rate . Now the comment(s) she mentions are completely incorrect, distorted and I reason that her noted exacerbated displeasure is associated with her lack of due diligence upon attempting to make to confirm this reservation.
If she was that unhappy with conditions described, she and her family could have simply checked out. We would have gladly refunded her stay charge and shortened her stay length.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    17
    9
    7
    28
See reviews for
12
20
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Reception was nice upon checking in but from that point forward they were never accommodating Everything is dirty and needs upgrading. Over priced. I'd stay in my car next time if I could not find any other hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SMac_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robsonstrasse, Front Office Manager at Robsonstrasse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
I have read this complaint and this guest did not appreciate or respect our no visitors policy, clearly enforced after 11 pm There was a concert that evening in Vancouver and the hotel security protocols were very strict and this guest attempted to sneak his friends into his room for a small gathering after 11 pm. The hotel security guard ousted all non registered guest from that room. The registered guest being inebriated was non complaint and was also ejected from the building along with his friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

I stayed in Robsonstrasse for a week at the beginning of May 2013 while I was visiting my cousins. The room I got was spacious, the bed was very comfortable (I think it could fit 2 more people), so I slept like a baby. The management and front desk clerk helped me to pick the greatest attractions in Vancouver, I also used discount coupons and city maps they offered. What I really liked is that they have 24 h front desk so I could call in the middle of the night to ask for ice and I was served really nicely.
The policy of the hotel about non-smoking and no visitors after 11pm made my stay very peaceful, so I didn't have to worry about "partying neighbors" and nobody disturbed my sleep.
Last but not least, you won't get better prices for such good conditions in Downtown.
I am definitely coming back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

We couldn't have picked a better location in Vancouver BC, if we tried! Located on Robson Street, it is in the center of everything. Within walking distance to a grocery store (Safeway), Restaurants of many different cultures, shopping (high end and discount), the waterfront, the 2010 Olympic torch and the must-see Stanley Park. I could go on and on... However, what was most important about the hotel was the high level of service. From the moment we walked in, Karim and Dolly were kind, gracious and above and beyond helpful. They pointed out different things to see and do in the area and were very enthusiastic about Vancouver. Dolly even called up to our room to make sure we were happy and satisfied with the accomations and to see if there was anything else we needed. Thank you, Robsonstrasse for making our trip that much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osoyoos, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

I was travelling to Vancouver for medical reasons. The location allows you to shop on Robson street, walk to the waterfront and Stanley Park. There is a drug store nearby, along with good restaruants, Whole Foods Market for groceries and public transportation. The room I stayed in had one kind bed and was large compared to other hotels I have stayed in and it was clean. A continental breakfast will be available after the renovations are completed. I appreciated the secure underground parking. Karim is kind and considerate and goes beyond what one could expect from a manager. He willingly offered to assist me when I had unexpected difficulties with my car. My room had limited closet/hanging space which may have been a problem if I was staying longer.
The staff is willing to assist and they are friendly and welcoming.
Liliana

Room Tip: Rooms facing the side stree or the back are quieter than those facing Robson Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liliana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

This is a perfect location in Vancouver. The staff and management were courteous, helpful and bent over backwards to make our stay pleasant. The room and hotel were well kept and very clean.

These factors far outweighed the lack of "frills" in our room. It would have been nice to have basics in the kitchen, an extra blanket, kleenex, an extra bar of soap. To be fair, we didn't ask for them. I am confident they would have been cheerfully delivered if we had.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsanteSana2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, SK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

In May my immediate family (5) gathered in Vancouver to wish my son "Bon Voyage". He was going to Japan to live and work. We booked the family suite and all stayed in the same set of rooms. It was great. It had a kitchen facility so we could eat and visit in the room. Karim, the manager, and his family (?) made us feel welcome, were very friendly, and helped us with a number of aspects of our stay. The suite was very comfortable and the location, right on Robson Street, close to downtown was excellent. It was also close to Stanley Park (walking distance) It had secure parking which was a bonus since we drove to Vancouver. I felt good about our stay all the time - there was never a negative aspect. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again and would even look forward to contacting Karim since he was so friendly and sincere.

Room Tip: This was the lowest price option for a family in downtown Vancouver. At other hotels we would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzbulious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Greenbrier Hotel
Greenbrier Hotel
#70 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Robson Street
Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#23 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,395 reviews
Robson Street
Barclay Hotel
Barclay Hotel
#65 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robsonstrasse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robsonstrasse Hotel & Suites

Property: Robsonstrasse Hotel & Suites
Address: 1394 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Robsonstrasse Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourism BC approved non-smoking boutique hotel in downtown Vancouver. We offer a variety of different room types from business traveler, corporate, employee, families, relocation, extended stay apartments for month to month stay length. All room types are equipped with microwave and mini fridge and all short term, extended stay units have full kitchens that include stove, microwave, mini fridge and dishes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Robsonstrasse Hotel And Suites
Robsonstrasse Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing