We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landis Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Landis Hotel & Suites
Ranked #61 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Girls weekend May 30-June 1, great room, comfy beds, very kind friendly staff. We loved our breakfast nook and the big clean room!! Forgot our ice cream in the freezer, LOL. Breakfast was good, could've used more hot foods but everything was fresh, loved the chocolate croissants!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tripsonsticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    164
    54
    14
    17
See reviews for
257
34
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We were in a group of four adults sharing a two bedroom suite at Landis for four nights. The unit was large and comfortable and the kitchenette was well equipped. The enclosed balcony was a real bonus as our unit faced west. The service we were provided by all the staff was excellent. They were always welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough to assist us. The breakfast which was provided included an array of fruit, cereals, breads and pastries. The free shuttle service to downtown areas was also a bonus. The hotel is located next to Davie Street where there is a wide variety of restaurants and eateries from which to choose. We highly recommend this hotel and will certainly stay here again on our next visit to Vancouver.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BundyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I booked a one night October 2013 stay in a 2 bedroom suite 4 months in advance for my wife, her mom and grandma, a family friend, and myself. Upon arrival, the front desk attendant told us that they were full and could not honor our reservation. He did book us a room at their "sister" hotel a few blocks down the road, at the Best Western. He apologized and said the manager would contact us about the financial details. We had to walk in the rain to the other hotel. The Best Western staff was nice, and we received two very small, very basic rooms. We were fortunate that our grandma could not go last minute, otherwise I probably would be sleeping in the lobby. Let's just say I thought I was going to make a good impression with the mother-in-law booking a nice large suite...those impressions were out the window.

We departed for our cruise on the next day, came home 5 days later. No call from the manager. Checked the credit card statement...charged full price from the Landis. So I called the manager. He apologized for not calling, and claimed that the people staying in our room from the previous day went up to the mountains and did not return in time to check out. They have a policy to not go into their room. So we were out of luck. After explaining everything, he did not offer me any sort of compensation. When asking him about being charged the full sum, he appealed to the fact that he had to pay a lot for the last minute rooms at the Best Western. (Really?!?! I am sure you charged the previous occupants the highest rate possible for being late.) Still, he offered me nothing in return. Upon pressing him further, he told me he would have to call me back. A few minutes later he called back and offered me a 50% refund. I took it to be done with it. The whole situation left me with a one star impression, but the politeness of the front desk staff and the fact that they did get us other rooms gave them an extra star.

So rest assured, you may make a reservation with a credit card, but you are at the mercy of whoever is staying in the room the night before. That seems like a bad policy to have...especially for a smaller hotel. It seems like an easy thing to put in the documents people sign when getting the room that if you do not check out, we have permission to enter the room and clean out your stuff. I would highly recommend doing that...unless you want to ruin other vacations and be forced to give the Best Western more money.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank croifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Easy to find and good location everything in close walking distance. Reception area small but cheerful. Room was 2 bedroom suite. Each room had 1 large bed, very comfortable and clean. Bathroom was clean with toiletries and hair dryer. Large screen tv in living area and 1 bedroom. The living area was spacious with settee and chairs, and small kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, coffee facilities. Safe was also in 1 bedroom. We had a small patio which was glassed and had views across area. Wifi was free and good, breakfast was good, large muffins cereals fresh fruit juice and coffee. Had free shuttle offered to any where downtown. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I took a lot of time & research to choose Vancouver accommodation - and I wasn't disappointed ! Excellent apartment = good size bedrooms (we had a 2 bedroom) + 2 bathroom - bonus when travelling with 2 daughters , kitchen very well equipped , location was excellent - easy to walk to most downtown destinations - incl ferry dock to Granville Isl , while still being nice & quiet. There is also a free shuttle available thru the day to take you anywhere locally . Staff always helpful , friendly & informative . Pool was lovely , gym was great= well equipped , good choice of machines & nice and clean . We had breakfast incl every day - cereals , toast , bagels etc again friendly staff , plenty of choice & a nice little dining room .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teamharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courbevoie, France
Level Contributor
118 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

A lot of space... A nice view over the city and a good location. All these are good points.
An expensive parking and an average service quality are less good points.
But at the end of the day, it's for sure a good deal for families looking for a central place at a reasonable price.
We had two bedrooms and a nice living room, plus this wonderful dining room overlooking the city. What else? Maybe a better kitchen, but it's North America, not France...
And don't worry about all the comments about its oldish look. It's true, but doesn't matter at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a high-level floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful and couldn't do more! Suite was brilliant really big basically a decent size 2 bedroom apartment which was clean and tidy with brilliant views and more than enough kitchen equipment for cooking!

Location was perfect too and near plenty of restaurants etc!

Added bonus was having access to swimming pool and spa also!

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Davie Village
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landis Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landis Hotel & Suites

Property: Landis Hotel & Suites
Address: 1200 Hornby Street | Vancouver British Columbia, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z1W2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landis Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Landis Hotel & Suites offer all the needs of both business and leisure travellers. Our objective at The Landis Hotel & Suites is to meet the needs of our guests coming from around the world, who are seeking hotel accommodations for short or extended stays, for personal or professional reasons. The Landis Hotel & Suites offers 53 spacious two bedroom suites that were designed to suit all type of stays. Looking for the extra space, our two bedroom suites are available in either our 800 sq ft, Executive Suites or our 1,000 sq ft, Deluxe Suites. If you are looking for that little bit extra, our Penthouse Suites offer a full 1,450 sq ft of spacious luxury combined with some truly spectacular views of Vancouver.Full size kitchens & appliances in all the suites can help to reduce food costs. The Landis Hotel & Suites contains vital communications amenities including multiple in-suite telephones,wireless Internet & front desk fax service. The hotel is located in downtown Vancouver, British Columbia. The Landis Hotel & Suites is only minutes from the Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Center, Cruise Ship Terminals and Vancouver shopping and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Landis Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landis Hotel And Suites
Landis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing