We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked well for 2 couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Landis Hotel & Suites
Ranked #65 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at Landis Hotel & Suites before our cruise, which was good for 2 couples (2 bedrooms). The kitchenette and sun-room were great. We worked around the 1 bathroom with no problem. Price for the location & accomodation was very good. We would use Landis Suites again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and a friend got stuck in the only elevator working.
We warned the lady at the reception desk whom barely understood what the problem was about.
They were released after half an hour by the fire squad.

Since there was only one elevator working for the whole hotel, we had to use the stairs most of the time. Luckily we were only at the 6th floor.

Fire alarm woke us up one morning, hotel was evacuated for a fire taking place in the building next door.

Staff was not efficient nor friendly.

Breakfast is minimalistic and aweful...

I'll never stay in this hotel ever again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Carotz_BXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

After staying closer to Gastown we opted for a hotel the Granville Island end of Vancouver. We got a two bedroom, one bathroom plus sunroom suite with kitchen for the same price as a very small one bedder downtown. The decor is older but clean and the bedding extremely comfortable. One bedroom has a king bed while the other smaller room has a queen. There are TVs in each bedroom plus the lounge room. This hotel has secure self parking (at a fee), free wi-fi, safe deposit and is an easy stroll to Granville Island, Kitsilano and Yaletown. Service at the desk varied from extremely helpful, not so helpful and non-english speaking however they have good walking maps available.
It also has a coin laundry ($1 and 25c are needed) hidden on the 2nd Floor inside the Spa change rooms! However once found is very useful for longer stays. A much quieter end of town .

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite was great value (502)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindylou55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Girls weekend May 30-June 1, great room, comfy beds, very kind friendly staff. We loved our breakfast nook and the big clean room!! Forgot our ice cream in the freezer, LOL. Breakfast was good, could've used more hot foods but everything was fresh, loved the chocolate croissants!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank tripsonsticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We were in a group of four adults sharing a two bedroom suite at Landis for four nights. The unit was large and comfortable and the kitchenette was well equipped. The enclosed balcony was a real bonus as our unit faced west. The service we were provided by all the staff was excellent. They were always welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough to assist us. The breakfast which was provided included an array of fruit, cereals, breads and pastries. The free shuttle service to downtown areas was also a bonus. The hotel is located next to Davie Street where there is a wide variety of restaurants and eateries from which to choose. We highly recommend this hotel and will certainly stay here again on our next visit to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BundyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I booked a one night October 2013 stay in a 2 bedroom suite 4 months in advance for my wife, her mom and grandma, a family friend, and myself. Upon arrival, the front desk attendant told us that they were full and could not honor our reservation. He did book us a room at their "sister" hotel a few blocks down the road, at the Best Western. He apologized and said the manager would contact us about the financial details. We had to walk in the rain to the other hotel. The Best Western staff was nice, and we received two very small, very basic rooms. We were fortunate that our grandma could not go last minute, otherwise I probably would be sleeping in the lobby. Let's just say I thought I was going to make a good impression with the mother-in-law booking a nice large suite...those impressions were out the window.

We departed for our cruise on the next day, came home 5 days later. No call from the manager. Checked the credit card statement...charged full price from the Landis. So I called the manager. He apologized for not calling, and claimed that the people staying in our room from the previous day went up to the mountains and did not return in time to check out. They have a policy to not go into their room. So we were out of luck. After explaining everything, he did not offer me any sort of compensation. When asking him about being charged the full sum, he appealed to the fact that he had to pay a lot for the last minute rooms at the Best Western. (Really?!?! I am sure you charged the previous occupants the highest rate possible for being late.) Still, he offered me nothing in return. Upon pressing him further, he told me he would have to call me back. A few minutes later he called back and offered me a 50% refund. I took it to be done with it. The whole situation left me with a one star impression, but the politeness of the front desk staff and the fact that they did get us other rooms gave them an extra star.

So rest assured, you may make a reservation with a credit card, but you are at the mercy of whoever is staying in the room the night before. That seems like a bad policy to have...especially for a smaller hotel. It seems like an easy thing to put in the documents people sign when getting the room that if you do not check out, we have permission to enter the room and clean out your stuff. I would highly recommend doing that...unless you want to ruin other vacations and be forced to give the Best Western more money.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank croifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Easy to find and good location everything in close walking distance. Reception area small but cheerful. Room was 2 bedroom suite. Each room had 1 large bed, very comfortable and clean. Bathroom was clean with toiletries and hair dryer. Large screen tv in living area and 1 bedroom. The living area was spacious with settee and chairs, and small kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, coffee facilities. Safe was also in 1 bedroom. We had a small patio which was glassed and had views across area. Wifi was free and good, breakfast was good, large muffins cereals fresh fruit juice and coffee. Had free shuttle offered to any where downtown. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
#44 of 92 in Vancouver
557 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landis Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landis Hotel & Suites

Address: 1200 Hornby St | Vancouver British Columbia, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1W2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: £139 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landis Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Landis Hotel & Suites offer all the needs of both business and leisure travellers. Our objective at The Landis Hotel & Suites is to meet the needs of our guests coming from around the world, who are seeking hotel accommodations for short or extended stays, for personal or professional reasons. The Landis Hotel & Suites offers 53 spacious two bedroom suites that were designed to suit all type of stays. Looking for the extra space, our two bedroom suites are available in either our 800 sq ft, Executive Suites or our 1,000 sq ft, Deluxe Suites. If you are looking for that little bit extra, our Penthouse Suites offer a full 1,450 sq ft of spacious luxury combined with some truly spectacular views of Vancouver.Full size kitchens & appliances in all the suites can help to reduce food costs. The Landis Hotel & Suites contains vital communications amenities including multiple in-suite telephones,wireless Internet & front desk fax service. The hotel is located in downtown Vancouver, British Columbia. The Landis Hotel & Suites is only minutes from the Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Center, Cruise Ship Terminals and Vancouver shopping and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Landis Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landis Hotel And Suites
Landis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing